Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 54.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
To all that have the needs to see a Urology, my recommedation is Dr. Chamorro, excellent and professional staff and the doctor there are no words to discribed him because he is a gentleman and amazing person and a DOCTOR with lots of experience . MY CONGRTULATIONS TO HIM AND ALL HIS TEAM THAT MAKE YOU FEEL IN HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Jerk!
Friendly Staff
One word sims it up for this physician, "DISRESPECTFUL" never have I ever met such a pig of a Dr. I will never nor I will ever reffer anyone to this office, and not to mention Deborah his surgical coordinator has a lack of respect as well, she should learn how to speak the patients and their family members! Def wont recommend this pig of an office to anyone! 😝 the only person in that office that is worthy enough to send a Christmas gift is Vanessa, now she knows how to treat people with respect and be kind to patients in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
2:45 wait time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited 3 months for an appointment and then waited 2:45 hours. never made it in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I thought I had prostate cancer a 2 years ago, I was very nervous going in. Excellent bedside manner, instantly I felt ease. Thankfully I only had a ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
He saved my life
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
After he diagnosed a prostate cancer, he was so straigh forward with me, always advise about the adverse consecuences of the surgery and the pro and c ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Great Urologist
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chamorro is a great and professional doctor. He is very patient and listens to my questions and always is willing to spend time with me. The only downside to his busy practice is the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Honest MED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I once needed the services of an Urologist for a repair caused by another doctor and after reviewing and discussing my case with me, Doctor Chamorro passed on the opportunity to operate me because he felt it was better that I had the surgery with a doctor that perform that type of surgery on a daily basis. His honesty and loyalty to his profession makes him a real heroe. Yet, I have no doubt that Dr Chamorro would have performed a great surgery on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Chamorro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Alfredo Suarez-Sarmiento

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Perito

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Echenique

35 years experience

4.2 of 5