Dr. Jose Cisneros MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
mrs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Dr. Cisneros is an excellent doctor. My surgery and aftercare by him was 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Anomynous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician overall. He is very patient, caring, and open to any questions or concerns you might have. He made my pregnancy go smoothly. I would recommend him to all future moms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cisneros is a caring dr. Willing to answer calls anytime. After giving birth , a week later I hemmorage and he quickly got to hospital because of him I am here and able to enjoy my baby. He literally saved my life..I am very happy with Dr Cisneros..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
the best
Wait time
5 minutes
I started getting seen by dr cisneros at the lindale clinic I followed him to the international blvd clinic and finally to the calle milagros he saved two of my babies very caring dr devoted to his patients ... im glad I followed him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
third child
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to santa MAria BIG Mistake the nurse practitioner treated me awful... i was really sik in my first pregnancy...ans she said oh jus t go and get over the counter meds!! Well my friend had gone there with Dr. Cisneros so i went. It came i had gastestional Diabetes, anemic and had a Urinary tract infection!!! Thanx to Dr, Cisneros he got me back on track and had a beautiful baby boy.My second child was also in care of him.Now this is my third pregancy and i'm still seeing Dr. Cisneros ... AWESOME DR. wouldnt change him for a thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Full of Regret
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a high risk pregnancy when I went to Dr. Cisneros. He never really was around to see me. He always seemed in a hurry or just busy with other patients that were delivering at the hospital. I was always seen by his nurse practictioner. I went in because I knew something was wrong and like other times the nurse came in and said he was not there so she would be seeing me. She examined me and told me being pregnant was not easy and would hurt. She told me I had a yeast infection and sent me home. For two days I had severe pain and each time I called they said unless there is no blood to lay down. Well on the third day I started to bleed severely. The abulance rushed me to hospital and finally Dr. Cisneros saw me but by then it was too late. I gave birth to my daughter at 22 weeks. He told me I had been in labor for 2 days. If you are high risk do not go there. Go where there is plenty of Dr's where you can be seen not one that has way to many patients he cant keep up with them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER
Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
THE STAFF IS SO INCOMPETENT IT WAS UNBELIEVABLE. SINCE I WAS A HIGH RISK PREGNANCY I THOUGHT THEY WOULD ME MORE CARING. THEY TOLD ME OVER THE PHONE MY BABY HAD DIED AND I HAD TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL TO DO A DNC IF NOT I WOULD BLEED OUT. WELL I WENT FOR A SECOND OPINION AND THANK GOD I DID BECAUSE I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL BABY GIRL AND NO THANKS TO DR CISNEROS .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
The greatest high risk pregnancy doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent in treating high risk pregnancies. He devotes his life to his patients. Is on call 24 hours and you can reach him on his cell phone 24/7.He treated my high risk pregnancy so successfully that thank God and Dr.Cisneros my son born at 26 weeks weighing 1.14 lbs. is now 8 months old.He is EXCELLENT-TRUST HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Cisneros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Martha Martinez

32 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dagoberto Martinez

46 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Guajardo

33 years experience

3.5 of 5