ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Mateo-Contreras Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Mateo-Contreras?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr. Contreras

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Dr. Contreras is the worst internist in miami. He does not communicate with the patient and he does Not have a good Dr-patient care pratice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

José Contreras is the worst doctor I have meet in my live. My experience with my father in Palmetto Hospital y Rehabilitation Palmetto was HORRIBLE. Dr Contreras saw my father ONLY once in 14 days and he NEVER answered my multiple calls . My father went to the Hospital walking, eating by himself, playing guitar, playing dominó . I had to get out him in my arms, without talking nor walking and my father NEVER knew me again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Best doctor in town

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

my expirence with the Doctor was good. he took the time to listen to me and go through each of my questions and concerns. On the other hand the staff is VERY, VERY, unprofessional, I'm talking about the staff in his office. They are very rude, leave you on hold for long periods of time,you leave messages and questions for the Dr. and they NEVER call you with a response, once you see the Doctor he has no clue about those messages. BOTTOM LINE YOU CAN BE A GOOD PHYSICIAN BUT YOUR STAFF IS WHOM REPRESENTS YOU AND IT'S VERY IMPORTANT THAT THEY ARE PROFESSIONALS OTHERWISE PEOPLE WILL WALK AWAY AND GIVE YOU A BAD REVIEW ALL BECAUSE OF YOUR STAFF.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lovely doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2012

He is an excellent doctor, caring with his patients, respectful. I recommend him with my heart. He save my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Margarita Real

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Dr. Contreras was honest and took time to talk to me about my mother.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Dr. Contreras and his partner? Dr. Cortes are the worst. If you have a family member being treated by them, you will never get any information from them because you can never reach them. Absolutely horrible. I have never seen such lack of communication in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

I was in the hospital for 3 days now and i only see him once on the first day and the 3 th day he was off

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor at the worst hospital

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

I had to spend days at the Palmetto hospital, some nurses were nice but some were loud, unprofessional, laughing and making fun of another patient at the ER, they were discarding other patient's urine in the sink so if you ever go to that hospital try not to use the bathrooms.After all my test results were ok and I was feeling ok, I had to wait 2 days for my discharge, as per the staff only Dr. Contreras could give me the discharge, well, I waited for him 3 days, and the excuse was always the same "he's busy and will come tomorrow". Someone came to my bed telling me how much was my account so far and how much I was going to pay, I told this person I didn't have the money at the moment and started giving me offers...what is this? an auction??Bottom line Palmetto hospital is the worst hospital of S FL and never choose Dr. Contreras...run for your freedom!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Mateo-Contreras is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.