Overall Review

4.5
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Excellent Service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy with the service I received today at the doctors office. Excellent staff, and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and Team. Special thanks to his PA, Jill. She's a superstar like Dr E:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erbella is an amazing surgeon. He was able to diagnose me correctly when another surgeon was unable to. Dr. Erbella is the kindest, skilled, and most compassionate professional. He did my second biopsy pro-bono (free). He did not treat me any different than when I had insurance. My scar is barely noticeable and he was very quick so to prevent me from being under for any longer than what was needed. I am the third person in my family to have received care from Dr. Erebella , we all feel the same about him and are very thankful. I would strongly suggest anyone looking for a surgeon to make an appointment with him. I am positive you will rave about him too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Excellent Doctor and team
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot thank Dr. Erbella and his PA Jill Nash enough. I was referred to Dr. Erbella by the doctor who did my colonoscopy, who stated he highly recommended him and if he had to have surgery that is who he would choose. My family doctor also said Dr. Erbella would be his choice for himself and his family. While attending different facilities and departments for tests etc. as soon as they heard Dr. erbella was doing my surgery everyone said I was in goid hands and how fortunate I was to have him. This coming from several different medical people certainly made me feel a lot more at ease. My colonoscopy was on a Friday and they found a large polyop which needed to be removed surgically so received an appointment with Dr. Erbella on The following Wednesday. When I attended this appointment I was very impressed with everyone in his office. They were all very cheerful and friendly. My wife and I were very apprehensive about the results of the biopsy and unfortunately Dr. Erbella was the one that had to inform us that I had colon cancer. He was very caring and took a lot of time to explain everything to us and answer all the questions we had. Never once did he make us feel rushed but just the opposite. I also have a heart condition and on Coumadin which poses an additional challenge for surgery. Because of needing to be off my Coumadin for the colonoscopy my blood was still thicker so Dr. Erbella "Fit" me into his schedule for that Friday. He and his office made everything happen for cat scans, blood work, per op, prescriptions etc. so efficiently that all we needed to do was show up where told to be. My wife and I were obviously trying to absorb that I had cancer and it was such a blessing to have such a caring and professional Dr and staff taking care of everything so efficiently. The day of surgery my blood levels decided not to cooperate and my blood was too thin for surgery. Dr. Erbella explained in detail what our options were and all the risks. I chose to go ahead with the surgery but it took hours to get my blood to the correct levels and Dr. Erbella and his PA Jill Nash stuck around the hospital waiting to do the surgery. It was 8:30pm before they decided it was ok. It was so late that no one else was left in the pre op so they had moved me to post op while waiting for my surgery. I feel like they went above and beyond what most surgeons would have done. When the surgery was over both Dr Erbella and Jill went to the waiting room to tell my wife that everything went great and they were very optimistic about the outcome. Dr. Erbella also gave my wife a big hug and he and Jill were so caring with her that she said it helped her a lot. During my stay in the hospital either Dr. Erbella and or Jill came everyday to check on me and were always taking their time to make sure I understood everything and that my needs were being met. I have had the same care with my follow up visit and feel like the entire office genuinely cared about me. I can honestly say that I feel they saved my life!!!! They did get all the cancer and I am cancer free and because of the superb knowledge and talent of both Dr Erbella and Jill Nash PA, I can continue on with my wonderful life and be with my family. I would highly recommend Dr. Erbella and Jill Nash PA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Registered Nurse and patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The kindness, quality of care and professionalism are superb. The entire staff was extremely helpful with the entire process of surgery from start to finish. Personal care given was amazing and I would recommend this group to any college or family member. I could not have asked for a better outcome with both procedures that I had done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Bad Care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall very unsatisfied, doctor vert short and did not explain procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Maintenance manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My time at manatee memorial I'll never forget, the staff we're excellent, from pre surgery with Jeff + lisa at the 2nd floor to Eva + Johanna after surgery, great Nurses they make my time go faster. if anyone needs surgery Dr Erbella & his team is the place to go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Erbella and the office staff. They are all so pleasant and cheerful. They make you feel like a valuable person instead of just another face. They really care!!! They show that they enjoy their jobs by their pleasant attitudes and the smiles on their faces. There wasn't a time that I saw Dr. Erbella that he didn't give me a genuine hug. He takes the time to answer my questions in a caring way. He and Jill are always showing their caring, smiling faces. I want to thank Dr. Erbella and his staff for making a difficult situation bearable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Dr Erbella is wonderful
Doctor Erbella did my lap band surgery he has had the best bedside manner compared to Other doctors I used for lap band fills in the past. Once he separated from partnership with Dr Bunch things got even better with Dr Erbella's staff! I see Dr Erbella on a regular 2 week basis and he is always super nice and always willing to listen and teach. Jill is also wonderful. The staff are pleasant. Kris the office Manager is super nice and helpful always smiling. Overall Erbella's practice is outstanding! I have recommended many people to his practice. I will continue to tell people how much I like his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Thrilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot tell you how thrilled I am with Dr. Erbella. He performed a colon restructure and removal of my colostomy bag. His technique and handling the situation (following emergency surgery in Ohio last summer) was beyond my expectations. He is one of the most personable and skilled physicians I have ever encountered. Throughout the follow-up he has always been so willing to take time with me to be sure all my questions have been answered.. I hardly have a scar now, he did such a fantastic job. God bless you Dr Erbella and all the best to you your staff and family. Sincerely. Frank L. foster
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
He is the best and so is his staff and so a good proceedure!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Erbella -? the best - I would recommend him - most certainly. I was so impressed by his compassion and immediate sense of what my problem was, He got right to" making" time for me to have the surgery in his busy schedual, he was interested in fixing the discomfort ASAP My husband was kept informed of what was happening during the hospital stay - he was impressed too~ that is saying something~ I entered Doctor Erbella's office and immediately sensed this was going to be a good experience, The staff, starting at the door- the staff that took care of me the next day during the surgery, were all so professional, kind, and fun- to me that is important - as it makes the patient relax. Chip Jill The Cristines Susan Shanya and the others whose names I cannot quite recall deserve a big hug - thankyou all And to Doc - wow thanks I even took a walk today - feeling MUCH better Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Hernia surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Erbella and his staff. They are all very friendly and effecient. Dr. Erbella has a fantastic personality and is a great surgeon. I was up and around my house very quickly. Within a few days I had hardly any pain. I would not hesitate recommending him for any surgery. In fact I have told numerous friends that if they ever need surgery he is the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Erbella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Bunch

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ted Kadivar

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

George J Childs

be the first to rate this Doctor