The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Castaneda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

66 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 40
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Castaneda?

Showing 12 of 66 Ratings

Mrs

Posted on December 21st, 2015

He is the best ever. Very caring, been with him almost 25 years. After God, he is the reasons I have my two children. He is awesome

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Dr. Castañeda is the best dr. he is very caring and understand your situation. he deliver my 3 kids by c-section and love the worked he did. i live 1.5 hrs away and i will never change him. thank you so much Dr. Castañeda you are amazing

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FRP

Posted on February 19th, 2015

HE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!! I have been with him for over 10 years. He is the most caring doctor I have ever had. He canceled patients just to take care me in an emergency situation. I would never change him!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Castaneda is the best Dr ever, I am with him 14 years and he delived my 3 kids, is agreat person and excellent professional, live so far from his office but I am going to see him when I need it.Thanks Dr. Castaneda for your unvaluable practice hope all Dr follow your profesionalism.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2009

He is the best gynecologist I have met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quality of service has declined

Posted on September 22nd, 2008

He is always overbooked, no regards for your time will always make you wait over 45 min, old equiptment and facilities and doesn't perform any tests onsite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CARING AND FIRM!!!

Posted on August 19th, 2008

I'VE BEEN WITH DR. CASTANEDA FOR MORE THAN 11 YEARS! HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST AND EVERY PERSON THAT IS HIS PATIENT AGREE WITH ME THAT IN A WAY OR ANOTHER HE'S ALWAYS RIGHT. HE TREAT YOU AS FAMILY MEMBER AND NOT ANOTHER FILE. I'VE BEEN FORCE TO CHANGE HIM BECAUSE HE NOT LONGER ACEPT MY INSURANCE CARD AND THIS IS HOW I END IT HERE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DOCTOR!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Castaneda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.