ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Polanco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Polanco?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Polanco?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Great listener and really cares

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

best doctor in town

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Listens! Takes time with patient. Really knows what he'd doing!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr. Polanco took care of our mom. My sister is a registered nurse and we both were very pleased with his service. He will now be my doctor of record.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Great Doctor HORRIBLE office staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love Dr. Polanco but I have to agree with some of the reviews. There staff could use some courses in customer service. They (the staff) seem too busy to give you the time of day. They cut you off when you are still talking and hardly ever return your phone calls. Good think I'm healthy, I feel bad for those who have to deal with the staff on a daily basis. If you are reading this Dr. Polanco's staff please try and do a better job at treading your patients with respect and attentiveness.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Reliable, knowledgeable , and respectful

Dr. Polanco has been my PCP since I moved to the area 11 years ago. He always spends whatever time is necessary to make an accurate diagnosis (and some of my issues have been challenging) and is respectful of my opinions/beliefs regarding pharmaceuticals and diet. I'm surprised by the negative reviews of the doctor; however, I agree that the frosted screen with the "Do not knock on the glass" admonition is off-putting and the receptionist and appointment scheduler could use some lessons in customer service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2012

I don't have major health problems, but when I had lower abdominal pain I tried to get an appointment. The office staff wanted to give me the appointment after one week. I said that I could not wait that long. They did not care. Waited on the phone 8 minutes (in two separate ocassions). The diagnostic results came back normal, he treated me like I was lying and like he did not believe what I was saying. I felt humilliated. If I say that I have pain, why the doctor does not want to believe it? He did not care for me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

OTHER DRS SHOULD FOLLOW HIS EXAMPLE

I have been a patient of Dr. Polanco's since 1998, He also treated both of my parents with respect, dignity and made the last years of their lifes worthwhile and fantastic. He treated them like his own family. He is a respectable family man and and a caring, sincere professional and goes out of his way to treat you as if you are his only patient. If you wonder why sometimes you wait a little longer in the waiting room than you think you should just remember, he is actually, sincerly listening to his patients and he will do the same while you are with him. I don't know about you but I don't want to be rushed in then out. He answers any questions you have and if he doesn't have a concrete answer he will definetly research it. I rate him 10 x100. If you want a lifetime Dr. you will get that with him. He is the Best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Physical Therapist

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Horrible services to patients

I recently fired this doctor due to his office personnel. They overbook or just plain out dont book you at all. It is sad when you have to physically walk into the office to schedule an appointment because your calls go unanswered. I voiced my concerns to the office staff, they booked an appointment had me wait in the foyer for 43 minutes only to say that the doctor was not going to see me because I said his practice was headed on a downward spiral. He took over another doctors practice and his practice lacks due to this. Offic staff never seems to know what is going on and are just so unprofessional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Requires several appointments/year while other Drs. require only annual physicals. His staff overbooks, both conditions probably to pay for his new Taj Mahal office. The staff has been unprofessional in demeanor and hides behind frosted glass--feels like I'm getting an audience with Oz. Polanco himself is very nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Polanco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Koteshwar Telukuntla

    Dr. Koteshwar Telukuntla

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bradenton, FL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Yallappa Nadiminti

    Dr. Yallappa Nadiminti

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Bradenton, FL 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    44
  • Vance Wright-Browne

    Vance Wright-Browne

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Bradenton, FL 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    30