Dr. Jose Farina MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
My visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. FArina is a great dr. he always makes me feel welcomed and takes the time to hear everything out!! best dr out there :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr.delivered my last 2 boys.c section and delivery was fast process.great recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
The best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him for years. Sometimes the wait time to see him is long, but understandable. He's taking care of other patients! Keep in mind that if you go into labor during the day, YOU will be the reason someone's appointment gets pushed back. He's a very knowledgeable and caring Dr. He's operated on me when I had an ectopic pregnancy, delivered all three of my kids and seen me thru a miscarriage, and later on, my hysterectomy. Been my ob gyn for 23 years! Absolutely love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love love love the staff and Dr. So lucky to get in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Bad Services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Dr. Jose Farina
Wait time
5 minutes
He is the BEST doctor! I would never switch or find a AWESOME doctor just like him! I'm 22 and pregnant with my first child. I've never been sooo comfortable with any doctor, and he is my OBGYN! Can't get more any more awkward then that. But he is good at his job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Dr.Farina is an excellent Doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He makes me feel so comfortable and his sence of humor is a plus! Hes just a real genuine caring person, that cares & worries about all his patients.I totally recommend to everyone; Dr.Farina,Jose MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
love this office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Farina since I was 19 yrs old I'm 33 now. He's the best the whole office this the best. When ever I have a concern he's there. All my children where born via c-section. He made sure I was ok in the hospital after their births. I lived about 35-40 min away for the office. But because of the awesome care it is well worth the trip. I recommend this office to all my friends young and old. When my daughters are ready I hope to take them to see Dr. Farina! I love Dr. Farina and the whole office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
will go back to him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back in 2005 I was pleased with the way he treated me as a patient. It was my first pregnancy and he made me feel at ease. The meetings were quick but I think he did his job well. Another doctor assisted me during my labor, which I found odd but he came to check up on me the next day and it all worked out. Will go back to him for my next pregnancy...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Farina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.