The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Ferreira Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Ferreira?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Loved him and his wife.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Unprofessional

I would never choose this doctor again. As soon as I can find someone else to prescribe my son's medication I will never go back to Dr. Ferreira. One of the receptionist is so extremely rude I dread to call. Getting a refill is nearly impossible. I've had an incorrect diagnosis. The answering service was out when I needed it in an emergency. After expressing my concerns three times someone finally responded. The solution they came up with is I could have a nurse practitioner that I might get along with better. The attitude of the office is very unprofessional and lazy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Parent

I have been taking my daughter to see him since 2011 and I have not had a good experience yet. I barley ever see him but every time I go there I get a different Nurse Practioner. My daughters medical history is compex and I have to explain everything over and over. My daughter was DX by him with PDD-NOS about 1 1/2 ago and just two months ago I asked for documintaion about this to bring to my daughters IEP meeting at school and his NP told me she could not locate this info any where in her file! The she revealed some MRI results with me, my daughter has had two MRI'S so far and I was told by Dr. Ferreria that the first one was normal but his NP stated that was not entirley the case that something did show up but it was still considered normal even though it was on the high end of the scale. I feel like he is bothered by having to see patients. I think he needs a new profession!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Would Recommend this office

At first you think this is a great office and yes we saw Dr. Ferreira, but that was it. Never saw him again, always a NP. You wait just about an hour to get called and you can wait another half hour after that. They never, I mean never return calls. Getting a prescription for a refill is just nuts!!!! It is 5 days. And you have to be on top of them, because they will tell you they never got the message. Several parents I have talked to that left that office. I am looking to transfer my kids out of this office as well.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Caring

I feel like the doctors and the staff are wonderful with children, my daughter was afraid of doctors before she came to this office but now she does wonderful with them. He is very detailed in his assessments and makes me feel very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this doctors office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Awesome and caring Doctor! You'll have to wait to see him but it is worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Ferreira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Kenneth Pages

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (69)
    25
  • Dr. Eric Vernier

    Dr. Eric Vernier

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Jamie Fernandez

    Dr. Jamie Fernandez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    10