ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Fune Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Fune?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Not a Lyme Literate Doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I saw Dr. Fune for Lyme & brought positive labs with me. Within 5 minutes, I was told the test was false positive & I don't have it. He even went as far as sending my PCP a letter THAT DAY to tell him I am not sick. Dr. Fune did retest me, & that too came back positive.. He called & told me again, that I do not have Lyme Disease. Well, I went to another Dr. who ordered additional tests.. not only did I test positive for Lyme, but also tested positive for Bartonella (co-infection). NOT A LYME LITERATE DR!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Horribly rude staff. Doctor only saw me after refusing to return calls to my PCP- finally, after she called over 4 times, he returned a phone call and he agreed to see me on an emergency basis...it would NOT have been an emergency if he had returned my phone calls as well, which the office failed to do. I still have to deal with them due to a PICC line they installed and no other doctor will see me now, they are horrendous Their staff acts like they are annoyed with you every time you call, and they refuse to return your phone calls. I called 5 days ago and was promised a phone call back, and never received one. I called today, and once again, got rude staff that eventually hung up on me with a promise I'd get a return phone call this time. Four hours later, i'm still waiting on that return call. I wouldn't recommend these rude people to anyone and I would rather die before being under their care again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I have a condition that he has never seen before. instead of listening he brushes me off.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

After going to specialist who couldn't properly diagnose me, I was referred to Dr. Fune who finally got it right! He spent the time to learn about me to fully understand how to diagnose me and it relieved so much stress. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

Very easy to talk to and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2011

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DOCTOR WITH GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR. HIS PERSONALITY IS TERRIBLE.THE OFFICE IS IN DISARRAY. THEY LOST THE FAX FROM MY DOCTOR, ALSO MY BLOOD WORK. SAYING I HAD LYME DISEASE. HE GAVE ME MEDICATION FOR ONLY 2WEEKS. NOT LONG ENOUGH. I FINALLY HAD TO GO BACK TO MY ORIGINAL DOCTOR FOR MORE MEDICATION.ALSO HE DOESN'T HAVE YOU COME BACK FOR ANOTHER VISIT. WHERE HE RECEIVED HIS LISCENSE FROM I DON'T KNOW. THEY MUST HAVE GIVEN THEM OUT FOR FREE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Fune is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.