ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Fune Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Fune?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Fune?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Horribly rude staff. Doctor only saw me after refusing to return calls to my PCP- finally, after she called over 4 times, he returned a phone call and he agreed to see me on an emergency basis...it would NOT have been an emergency if he had returned my phone calls as well, which the office failed to do. I still have to deal with them due to a PICC line they installed and no other doctor will see me now, they are horrendous Their staff acts like they are annoyed with you every time you call, and they refuse to return your phone calls. I called 5 days ago and was promised a phone call back, and never received one. I called today, and once again, got rude staff that eventually hung up on me with a promise I'd get a return phone call this time. Four hours later, i'm still waiting on that return call. I wouldn't recommend these rude people to anyone and I would rather die before being under their care again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

I have a condition that he has never seen before. instead of listening he brushes me off.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

After going to specialist who couldn't properly diagnose me, I was referred to Dr. Fune who finally got it right! He spent the time to learn about me to fully understand how to diagnose me and it relieved so much stress. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Very easy to talk to and compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A DOCTOR WITH GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR. HIS PERSONALITY IS TERRIBLE.THE OFFICE IS IN DISARRAY. THEY LOST THE FAX FROM MY DOCTOR, ALSO MY BLOOD WORK. SAYING I HAD LYME DISEASE. HE GAVE ME MEDICATION FOR ONLY 2WEEKS. NOT LONG ENOUGH. I FINALLY HAD TO GO BACK TO MY ORIGINAL DOCTOR FOR MORE MEDICATION.ALSO HE DOESN'T HAVE YOU COME BACK FOR ANOTHER VISIT. WHERE HE RECEIVED HIS LISCENSE FROM I DON'T KNOW. THEY MUST HAVE GIVEN THEM OUT FOR FREE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Fune is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Abramowitz

    Dr. Richard Abramowitz

    Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Marnie Rosenthal

    Dr. Marnie Rosenthal

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Christian Kaunzinger

    Dr. Christian Kaunzinger

    Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24