ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Guevara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Guevara?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Guevara?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Dr J is a good, caring physician. HMO has his hands tied a bit, but he navigates the HMO system really well. He makes you feel like a human being, and not just a number. Good man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Always a sweetheart!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

Worst Doctor

Nobody answer the phone all time. Never return a phone call. Never tell me my test result. NEED SWITCH A DOCTOR!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

We love Dr. J!

He listened to my concerns and has proposed a good plan to determine what's going on with me. My symptoms are more on the serious side (neurological; arms and legs going numb, vision disturbances, possible seizures). He took me seriously when no other doctor has. My kids love him too! The ladies in the office are awesome! They get very busy, but I don't understand the previous negative review. If you go in there expecting to be treated like royalty, and thinking they'll roll a red carpet out for ya, I guess you'll be disappointed. The office treats everyone the same, which is good in my opinion.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Disorganized Office Staff and

Every time I have called this office, they have asked me to spell my name multiple times (my name is not difficult), they have put me on hold without telling me they are putting me on hold (just setting the phone down and I can still hear everything they are saying), and they have told me that there is no way I can get a same day sick visit, because they are just soooooo busy. Well, why, when I was looking for a doctor, did this doctor say he was accepting new patients if he's sooooo busy? If I knew I was going to end up at the ER anyway on a Monday, I wouldn't have spent the whole weekend sick and miserable, I'd have gone to the ER first thing. Also, if you need a referral, they'll give you one, but be warned: it will take 3-4 days for it to be issued, and you will have to come pick it up in person. It is not their policy to fax referrals to the specialist. They have no extended office hours (and will obviously not extend them for an additional same day sick visit), so you'll have to pick it up between the hours of 9am and 5pm (when the majority of people have to work). Very inconvenient. I will be switching my primary doctor asap...to someone who is willing to see me when I most need it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Great Family Practitioner

Would recommend to anyone. Compassionate, well educated, and a good listener. Has a true concern for his patients, and is not afraid to admit if he needs to refer to a specialist. I trust him with my life and my children without a doubt.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Guevara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.

  • Dr. John Thompson II

    Dr. John Thompson II

    Family Medicine

    Folsom, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Roberto Solis

    Dr. Roberto Solis

    Family Medicine

    Folsom, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. Rene Orona

    Dr. Rene Orona

    Family Medicine

    Folsom, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    30