ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

José Guillem Is this you?
  • 37
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen José Guillem?


53 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

A great surgeon

Dr. Guillem literally saved my a.. He is a wonderful surgeon and truly shows concern for his patients. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

God bless Dr Guillem

Wonderful man, great surgeon. Saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Wonderful doctor,wonderful staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

Wonderful Dr. and wonderful Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Brilliant Doctor

This doctor and his team saved my husband and were nothing short of superheroes. We will remain eternally grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Jose Guillem for anyone who needs colorectal surgery, he's very thorough, accurate and kind. He saved my life. Thank you Dr. Guillem. God Bless you! :)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Simply the best

I was diagnosed with a cancerous polyp in November, 2014 and then Lynch Syndrome in December, 2014 (a hereditary chromosomal mutation that makes one more susceptible to colon and other cancers ). I knew from the moment I met Dr. Guillem that I was in excellent hands. He removed my entire colon in a 7 + hour surgery in February, 2015. I was up and walking the next day (one mile), had no pain, only discomfort, and made it out of the hospital in 3.5 days. I attribute that to Dr. Guillem's skill. Dr. Guillem is intelligent, thoughtful, caring and highly skilled. His staff mirrors his fine qualities.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr. guillem is a superb surgeon. He builds personal connections with his patients. After a red eye international flight, he came straight to the hospital to visit me. I feel complete confidence im in good care with Dr. Guillem

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Guillem

Dr. Guillem is the best - he literally saved my father's life by performing an extended R colectomy (without a colostomy). This type of surgery is quite extensive and requires special skill - and amazingly Dr. Guillem performed it perfectly. Even more amazing is the fact you can live very well without your large intestine. My father has been able to return to eating the same foods he did before surgery. The patient care on the "colorectal" floor at MSKCC was wonderful - all the doctors and nurses are highly trained, many with advanced degrees. And the Fellows making rounds were outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Dr. Guillem Outstanding Surgeon

After I was told by my Gastroenterologist that I needed a colon resection, due to stage 1 colon cancer, I had done a lot of research on Colorectal Surgeons that were the tops in their field. After meeting with Dr. Guillem, my decision had been made. Dr. Guillem is by far one of the top surgeons in his field. He is the Director of the Hereditary Colorectal Family Registry. He is the principal investigator of a national study on early age on set colorectal cancer. He has also co authored more than 200 journal articles and book chapters. You can read more info on the MSKCC profile of Dr. Guillem. Upon meeting with Dr. Guillem, not only was I impressed by his credentials, he is such a kind and caring doctor. His staff is amazing! They are such warm and kind individuals! My stay at Memorial Sloan Kettering was a wonderful one. From the Fellows, nurses to the volunteers, They all made my stay very comfortable. Dr. Guillem, his staff and MSKCC are the best of the best!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Dr. Guillem is one of the best of the best

Dr. Guillem is the best and very caring human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Dr. Gulliem is Awesome ! I would refer him to anyone whom needs his expertise. I had an exceptional experience !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    José Guillem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Larissa Temple

    Dr. Larissa Temple

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (40)
    21
  • Garrett Nash

    Garrett Nash

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Julio Garcia-Aguilar

    Dr. Julio Garcia-Aguilar

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    37