Dr. Jose Herrera-Soto MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my son orthopedic for 9 years and we will recommend to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Dr. for my son. he did a Spinal Surgery and I can't explain the great job he did with my son that have scoliosis. He has been my son Dr. since he was 6 month and now he is 12.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Trip Gone Bad then Good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My grandkid got hurt horsing around with his brothers in the hotel when we visited the parks, we were really bummer but Dr. Soto was available to see us right away and it turns out it was only a sprain, he was given an ankle brace, and off to parks we go!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Conscientious Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw another peds orthopod and they made us wait for an hour then he rushed through the visit, and was dismissive, Dr. Herrera-Soto was quite the antithesis, very pleasant, took his time, cracked a joke here and there and answered all of our questions. Take my recommendation and see this doctor if your need a pedi-orthopod.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very nice, and Dr. Herrera-Soto was excellent, on target with my child's diagnosis, and pretty funny to boot. High recommendation here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Funny and smart
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my daughter was bummed about here diagnosis of scoliosis, Dr. H-S was funny and smart with her, making her feel much better about her appearance. Thanks Dr. H-S!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were down in the dumps with the diagnosis of our newborn baby, but Dr. Herrera-Soto really took the time to give us all the information and statistics, and we are very grateful for that. We have not seen another pediatric orthopedic, because there is no need to. High compliments here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Cared about my kid when others didn't!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kid saw a few general orthos in the area and they couldn't care less about his back pain, Dr Jose listened with an open ear, was kind and believed in his complaints. He answered all of our questions and with his treatment is doing much better. If you want a doctor that doesn't treat you like a number, then see Dr. Jose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor treated my daughter's painful hip condition superbly. Always kind and caring. Gets a High recommendation from my family and me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Very Appreciated!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jose came out in the middle of a stormy windy night to take care of my child at the hospital. He was fantastic, thanks doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Great Doc, Great Guy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herrera-Soto is a class act. He comes into hospital after hours, and he is a terrific surgeon. He took the time to answer all my questions, I do recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Poor surgical technique, procedures, diagnosing, listening skills and exams skills. Arrogant and self fulfilling narcissist.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast talking, slow to listen physician. Will not admit or confirm shortcomings. Obvious failure of instrumentation and procedure overlooked and imposible from his position. Total instrumentation breakage, failure and complete failure to fuse. Will not listen. Rest on laurels little common sense and when things go wrong he would rather cover up to best of his abilities. Would never recommend for child or adult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Herrera-Soto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Price

45 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Knapp

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Birnbaum

31 years experience

4.2 of 5