ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Herrera-Soto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Herrera-Soto?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Herrera-Soto?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

He has been my son orthopedic for 9 years and we will recommend to see him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

The Best Dr. for my son. he did a Spinal Surgery and I can't explain the great job he did with my son that have scoliosis. He has been my son Dr. since he was 6 month and now he is 12.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Trip Gone Bad then Good

My grandkid got hurt horsing around with his brothers in the hotel when we visited the parks, we were really bummer but Dr. Soto was available to see us right away and it turns out it was only a sprain, he was given an ankle brace, and off to parks we go!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Conscientious Doctor

Saw another peds orthopod and they made us wait for an hour then he rushed through the visit, and was dismissive, Dr. Herrera-Soto was quite the antithesis, very pleasant, took his time, cracked a joke here and there and answered all of our questions. Take my recommendation and see this doctor if your need a pedi-orthopod.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Awesome!

The staff was very nice, and Dr. Herrera-Soto was excellent, on target with my child's diagnosis, and pretty funny to boot. High recommendation here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Funny and smart

Although my daughter was bummed about here diagnosis of scoliosis, Dr. H-S was funny and smart with her, making her feel much better about her appearance. Thanks Dr. H-S!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Grateful

We were down in the dumps with the diagnosis of our newborn baby, but Dr. Herrera-Soto really took the time to give us all the information and statistics, and we are very grateful for that. We have not seen another pediatric orthopedic, because there is no need to. High compliments here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Cared about my kid when others didn't!

My kid saw a few general orthos in the area and they couldn't care less about his back pain, Dr Jose listened with an open ear, was kind and believed in his complaints. He answered all of our questions and with his treatment is doing much better. If you want a doctor that doesn't treat you like a number, then see Dr. Jose.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Exceptional Doctor

This doctor treated my daughter's painful hip condition superbly. Always kind and caring. Gets a High recommendation from my family and me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Very Appreciated!

Dr Jose came out in the middle of a stormy windy night to take care of my child at the hospital. He was fantastic, thanks doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Great Doc, Great Guy!

Dr Herrera-Soto is a class act. He comes into hospital after hours, and he is a terrific surgeon. He took the time to answer all my questions, I do recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Poor surgical technique, procedures, diagnosing, listening skills and exams skills. Arrogant and self fulfilling narcissist.

Fast talking, slow to listen physician. Will not admit or confirm shortcomings. Obvious failure of instrumentation and procedure overlooked and imposible from his position. Total instrumentation breakage, failure and complete failure to fuse. Will not listen. Rest on laurels little common sense and when things go wrong he would rather cover up to best of his abilities. Would never recommend for child or adult.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Herrera-Soto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Jay Albright

    Dr. Jay Albright

    Pediatric Surgery, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (44)
    19
  • Dr. Dennis Knapp Jr

    Dr. Dennis Knapp Jr

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (66)
    35
  • Dr. Jonathan Phillips

    Dr. Jonathan Phillips

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (66)
    30