Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Horrible! Stay clear.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should be ashamed of his office. So many mistakes has happened since I have been going to him for just over a year. The final straw besides his cold heart was loosing my son's stool sample!! Unbelievable!! It was hard enough taking it the first time a week later he wants me to take another one!! When the issue he was having has improved so I will not know what was wrong during that time of sickness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was under his care with a cough and cold for over two months. He prescribed antibiotics and nebulizer treatments that didn't help. He saw a new pediatrician and within days his symptoms were gone. She prescribed Zyrtec and diagnosed him with allergies. Why was this missed after 3 visits for the same symptoms with Dr. Jimenez?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Do not go if your child has food allergies
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not take your child here if they have severe allergies. He refused to refill my daughters epi pen when it was expired. This is an emergent drug to prevent her from going into anaphylactic shock from food allgergies even though he was aware of the severity of her case. She saw him one day and in minutes when her face had swollen and sent us to the hospital she was there for 4 days. I am not even sure if they got the records after her follow up because the person who I spoke with on the phone was telling me he asked her to get records even though this was 2 years prior. I was told she would have to be seen and it would be the end of September!!!! So he would be willing to let his patient go for over a month who could die from food allergies without a life saving medication. Very sad expected more from a pediatrician we had been going there for over 2 years but not anymore of course
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very antibiotic friendly. Will prescribe for baby to take, just in case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Thee Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Jimenez for several years now & have always received excellent feedback. The doctor is always professional & helpful. The wait time is usually ten minutes & even as a walk-in, I have only waited fifteen minutes. Front office staff is superb. My family is very happy going to Small World Pediatrics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Creepy stalker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe he is still a doctor! A real creepy stalker who I would not trust alone alone with any child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Love him
My daughter seen him in hospital and he was very easy to talk to a long with polite he showed genuine interest in my daughters health. Then after 1 month my daughter contracted RSV and he was proactive with treatment making for fast recovery. He also played a huge role in helping my daughter with her GI issues all in all he is great at what he does yes you wait but isn't everything in life good worth a wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
MOM
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jimenez has been my son's doctor for about a year. He has only seen him a couple times but everytime we go, we wait for over an hour. I made an 8:30 am appointment for a flu shot and to get a refill on a prescription and we did not leave the office until 945. We will be moving in the next year and will ABSOLUTELY change doctors. Dr. Jimenez is nice but he seems like his time is worth more than ours. I would NOT recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Jimenez for many years now. He has always been so nice to us both and has always taken plenty of time with us. I love his staff and they always have shown concern for my daughter, even after a surgery she had. I would definately recommend his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
would not recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very slowOvercrowded small waiting roomDr is not very personable and seems judgmental And seemed bored while talking to me and my husband Made me wait over an hour with an infant and when I was put in a room I waited another 30 min to see dr jiminezLeft room for long periods of time to see other patients. New dr now in Tampa palms area he's very nice and we are much happier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Love this doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the attending when I gave birth....love the courtesy, and care he gives to all my kids!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Jimenez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Allison Hull

9 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alyssa Zwarych

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Esther Tatoy

23 years experience

3.5 of 5