ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Lopez-Gutierrez Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Lopez-Gutierrez?


29 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Excellent care

We are extremely impressed by the care given by Dr Lopez. He was very thorough, gave us all the time we wanted, answered our questions in a way we could understand and even called us with advice. We would, and have, recommended him to friends and family!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

RUTHLESS

Does not listen to your health issues, quick to be sarcastic, staff is great - too bad they work for this doctor. Exams consist of same thing each time you go in no matter what your health issues are. Not a professional level when a doctor tells a patient this about Prednisone not working for them, "If it doesn't work, you are not human." I left his office almost in tears twice, as he is very rude and judgmental at times. I really do not wish to see this doctor again. No empathy what-so-ever. Does not take the time to listen to health issues. Spends most of the visit reading his laptop and not directly speaking to the patient or examining.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Worst doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Dr lopez !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

unprofessional , lake of basic patient communication, very poor experience service was below average !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

The Dr. Is quite capable. Very kind and caring. The staff is excellent other than NP Steven. He basically ignores my request my infection 3 weeks later is very advanced. The Dr. Has made up for it however I would NOT recommend the NP. Thanks to the rest of the lovely staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

great doctor

Great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

he is very thorough and takes his time. i have never been this impressed by a physician since leaving ks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Great doctor, and very polite courteous staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the area-he is caring, compassionate, understanding, and really takes his time with you. He is not your typical doctor-in a rush, and pushy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Best Doctor I have ever been to in Fort Myers. He takes his time with you and always tries to solve your health issues. I recommend him to everyone I know that is looking for a good doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Bill Busch

This is a very smart, pleasant Doctor.He is kind and compassionate.He also speaks Spanish fluently. I would and have recommended him to my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

great doctor

Greaat Doctor at a very good price too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

patient

I looked him up online because a friend had recommended it, and I was very happy with the service. Very good doctor and affordable too. Office staff was also very nice and friendly. I would also recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Lopez-Gutierrez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Stephen Shortlidge

    Family Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Leah Bowen

    Family Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Khalid Sabha

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    11