Dr. Jose Lopez-Gutierrez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are extremely impressed by the care given by Dr Lopez. He was very thorough, gave us all the time we wanted, answered our questions in a way we could understand and even called us with advice. We would, and have, recommended him to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
RUTHLESS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to your health issues, quick to be sarcastic, staff is great - too bad they work for this doctor. Exams consist of same thing each time you go in no matter what your health issues are. Not a professional level when a doctor tells a patient this about Prednisone not working for them, "If it doesn't work, you are not human." I left his office almost in tears twice, as he is very rude and judgmental at times. I really do not wish to see this doctor again. No empathy what-so-ever. Does not take the time to listen to health issues. Spends most of the visit reading his laptop and not directly speaking to the patient or examining.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Worst doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Dr lopez !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unprofessional , lake of basic patient communication, very poor experience service was below average !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. Is quite capable. Very kind and caring. The staff is excellent other than NP Steven. He basically ignores my request my infection 3 weeks later is very advanced. The Dr. Has made up for it however I would NOT recommend the NP. Thanks to the rest of the lovely staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very thorough and takes his time. i have never been this impressed by a physician since leaving ks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, and very polite courteous staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the area-he is caring, compassionate, understanding, and really takes his time with you. He is not your typical doctor-in a rush, and pushy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever been to in Fort Myers. He takes his time with you and always tries to solve your health issues. I recommend him to everyone I know that is looking for a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Bill Busch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a very smart, pleasant Doctor.He is kind and compassionate.He also speaks Spanish fluently. I would and have recommended him to my friends.

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greaat Doctor at a very good price too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I looked him up online because a friend had recommended it, and I was very happy with the service. Very good doctor and affordable too. Office staff was also very nice and friendly. I would also recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Lopez-Gutierrez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.