ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Diaz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Diaz?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Diaz?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Office Staff leaves alot to be desired

Dr. Diaz is great. But his office staff never called back to discuss MRI. Then they lost my MRI. We had to call several times to get results. Nice folks, but bad followup.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Dr Diaz is Fantastic

I do not recognize the picture above. This is NOT Dr. Diaz. He is the most caring, attentive, takes a lot of time with you doctor my husband and I have EVER been too. If I could rate him more than a five I would. Have no idea who people who are rating him negative have gone too but they have the wrong doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Jose Diaz since my MS diagnosis in 2000. Up until then, I also worked as an MRI technologist in hospitals that he referred his patients to, as well as being in contact with him concerning his patients exams. I do not recognize this picture of him at all and have never known him to be a doctor of psychiatry. He is a very caring, compassionate doctor, taking time to answer questions, etc and has an excellent bedside manner. I think this site has gotten him mixed up with another physician, and the reviews are totally false.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

LADY
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

BAD DOCTOR CROOK

UNPROFESSIONAL RUDE CROOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

A great Neuro!

I have been seeing Dr. Diaz for over 10 years after my MS diagnosis. He has always been kind and thoughtful, taking as much time with me as I needed. He's always answered all my questions and explained every process that I questioned. I've known quite a few of his patients and they've all been very happy with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

i HAVE BEEN SEEING dr Diaz for about 10 years and he always takes time to sit and talk with you about your health problems. His nurse always calls back if I leave a message or I have a health question for either of them. He will be my neurologist as long as I need him. HE TAKES TIME AND LISTENS.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Excellent doctor

Professional and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Extremely POOR Dr ....

This Dr ruins lives. STAY away unless you want to be in worse shape then when you see him.Just check his poor/minimal credentials and lousy education

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

patient

Total waste of time. Do not go there

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Not available when I needed him.My only option was to go to emergency room.My PCP wanted me to go and see him.I called and left messages more than 15 times.I had to go in person to get appointment.Waited for a long time, wasted a half day.I had an abnormal MRI and he told me nothing about what to expect.No follow up was made. Make sure you have plan B if you go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

He is an excellent doctor.

Dr. Diaz has been my neurologist for over ten years. He is thorough, professional, and has a very friendly demeanor. He is an excellent diagnostician. He treats me as a partner in my treatment. The reason it is difficult to get an appointment is because he is so good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Diaz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • Dr. Godofredo Rossi

    Dr. Godofredo Rossi

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    3.4
    (41)
    39
  • Dr. Ankit Patel

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    Katy, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Madhu Rao

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Katy, TX 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    41