Dr. Jose Ortiz MD, FACE Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Beaumont, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Recommend Highly
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch doctor who really knows his field. My insurance doesn't include him in network but I pay cash to see him anyway because I have such respect for him. Also, the staff is very accommodating and responsive to needs and changes. Highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ortiz had no bedside manner and no motivation to help me figure out a diagnosis for me. He gave me lazy answers and showed no compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him several years ago. I didn't like him or his staff. It seems he has not changed. He would never listen to anything I was concerned about. The medicine he gave me made me sicker, I thought he is the doctor, took the medicine for 9 months. Never got better till, I decided that I know me better than he knows me. Stop him and stopped the meds, will NEVER go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Lack of concern
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
When a doctor refuses to ok a prescription refil for diabetic test strips, he does not care about his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff friendly and courteous. Dr friendly .... Shook hands on arrival and departure. Smiles. Seemed rushed. Would have liked 10 more to discuss concerns. Dr did agree to requests for particular testing. Was a little hard to understand but repeated instructions with clarity when asked. Will recommend him to others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very hard to understand. does not seem to want to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
doctor who thinks he's God
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
can't remember why he changed your medication. doesn't want you to second guess him. unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Ortiz, MD, FACE is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beaumont, TX.