Dr. Jose Mena MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring attitude. Loved his assistants. They are great and happy to help out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Highly satisfied and highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely satisfied. Answered all my questions and concerns. Very impressive and caring staff. I called with excruciating pain and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Now, I am pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Very appreciative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with back pain for almost a year. My PCP told me I had arthritis and a pinched nerve. He referred me to see Dr Mena specifically. Dr M reviewed the MRI and explained it to me very thorough. He eventually gave me a block in my back and told me to do the exercises that the therapist showed me. Sure enough, I have been pain free and religiously doing my exercises regularly as he told me to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Very thankful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Great listener. Superb bedside manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 81 years old mom who has been suffering of low back pain. Dr. Mena took time to listen all of our complaints without any rush. He explained the reason why she had pain and hence every single step of the treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Thank you doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Great experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would give him 10 stars! I had to have a C 7 nerve block in my spine which is EXTREMELY overwhelming and very scary. Dr. Mena made me feel comfortable and safe. The procedure went perfectly. I would highly recommend him to my best friends..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Two thumbs up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! I was able to get answers to my questions. He explained fully my condition and what to do to get better.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Mena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.