Dr. Jose Mena MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 12.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would give him 10 stars! I had to have a C 7 nerve block in my spine which is EXTREMELY overwhelming and very scary. Dr. Mena made me feel comfortable and safe. The procedure went perfectly. I would highly recommend him to my best friends..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Two thumbs up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! I was able to get answers to my questions. He explained fully my condition and what to do to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mena took the time to review with me the MRI and explain thoroughly my condition. I was impressed as he has been the only Doctor that has done this with me. He reassured me that I did not need surgery and what to do to improve my condition. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional. Dedicated time to understand my pain. Review Scan and show me the affected area. Did a good evaluation of my condition. Good manners, and very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely pleased. I was dealing with sciatica for several months. Dr. Mena went over with MRI with me and explained to me what was wrong. Put me in therapy and did a spinal block. I was able to return successfully to martial arts/kickboxing, running and Zumba.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2012
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very detailed and spent time discussing my condition and treatment options. I was very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Best Pain Specialist Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go see Dr. Mena for an impar block injection to my spine. I was so terrified of going to him that I was shaking violently. But this doctor and his staff is so caring that they put me at ease and helped me through the procedure. He kept telling me that everything was going to be ok and that I would be able to sit down immediately after the procedure. Sure enough, I was able to sit down again after more than a month with assistance. I'd recommend this amazing and compassionate to anyone. He's a great asset to University of Miami Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mena took the time to explain my diagnosis, and treatment. Very professional and caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mena was so patient answered all my questions, was attentive to my needs, just on overall GREAT DOCTOR! I was recommended to Dr. Mena by my physical therapy center and I couldn't be haapier with him! Thank you Dr. Mena for all the Help, dedication, and personal attention that you gave me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent asset to U of M!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Mena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Sparber

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Carballo

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Claudia Penalba

33 years experience

3.5 of 5