Dr. Jose Mena MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Very appreciative
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with back pain for almost a year. My PCP told me I had arthritis and a pinched nerve. He referred me to see Dr Mena specifically. Dr M reviewed the MRI and explained it to me very thorough. He eventually gave me a block in my back and told me to do the exercises that the therapist showed me. Sure enough, I have been pain free and religiously doing my exercises regularly as he told me to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Great listener. Superb bedside manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 81 years old mom who has been suffering of low back pain. Dr. Mena took time to listen all of our complaints without any rush. He explained the reason why she had pain and hence every single step of the treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would give him 10 stars! I had to have a C 7 nerve block in my spine which is EXTREMELY overwhelming and very scary. Dr. Mena made me feel comfortable and safe. The procedure went perfectly. I would highly recommend him to my best friends..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Two thumbs up!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! I was able to get answers to my questions. He explained fully my condition and what to do to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mena took the time to review with me the MRI and explain thoroughly my condition. I was impressed as he has been the only Doctor that has done this with me. He reassured me that I did not need surgery and what to do to improve my condition. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional. Dedicated time to understand my pain. Review Scan and show me the affected area. Did a good evaluation of my condition. Good manners, and very efficient.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely pleased. I was dealing with sciatica for several months. Dr. Mena went over with MRI with me and explained to me what was wrong. Put me in therapy and did a spinal block. I was able to return successfully to martial arts/kickboxing, running and Zumba.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2012
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very detailed and spent time discussing my condition and treatment options. I was very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Best Pain Specialist Ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go see Dr. Mena for an impar block injection to my spine. I was so terrified of going to him that I was shaking violently. But this doctor and his staff is so caring that they put me at ease and helped me through the procedure. He kept telling me that everything was going to be ok and that I would be able to sit down immediately after the procedure. Sure enough, I was able to sit down again after more than a month with assistance. I'd recommend this amazing and compassionate to anyone. He's a great asset to University of Miami Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mena took the time to explain my diagnosis, and treatment. Very professional and caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Mena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.