ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Mena Is this you?
  • 46
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Mena?


53 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Very informative

I went for a third opinion. One doctor recommended immediate surgery and another one told me that most likely I was going to deal with my pain for the rest of my life. I saw Dr Mena and he told me that I did not need surgery now. Rather we started conservatively with therapy and sure enough my pain went away. Very grateful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Excellent!

Very professional and caring attitude. Loved his assistants. They are great and happy to help out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

Highly satisfied and highly recommended

Extremely satisfied. Answered all my questions and concerns. Very impressive and caring staff. I called with excruciating pain and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Now, I am pain free!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

Very appreciative

I have been dealing with back pain for almost a year. My PCP told me I had arthritis and a pinched nerve. He referred me to see Dr Mena specifically. Dr M reviewed the MRI and explained it to me very thorough. He eventually gave me a block in my back and told me to do the exercises that the therapist showed me. Sure enough, I have been pain free and religiously doing my exercises regularly as he told me to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Very thankful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Great listener. Superb bedside manners

I took my 81 years old mom who has been suffering of low back pain. Dr. Mena took time to listen all of our complaints without any rush. He explained the reason why she had pain and hence every single step of the treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Thank you doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Great experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!!!!!

I would give him 10 stars! I had to have a C 7 nerve block in my spine which is EXTREMELY overwhelming and very scary. Dr. Mena made me feel comfortable and safe. The procedure went perfectly. I would highly recommend him to my best friends..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Very pleasant experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Two thumbs up!

Very pleasant experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Mena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Nancy Reierson

    Dr. Nancy Reierson

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Sandee Bristow

    Dr. Sandee Bristow

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Miami, FL 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Vincent Sparber

    Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Emergency Medicine

    Coral Gables, FL 1.26 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10