Overall Review

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart, honest and efficient! I would recommend with very high marks. I am so appreciative for his service. A no nonsense - tell it -like -it -is doctor, with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him, and his staff are the same for years so it's always a familiar face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor I've been a patient of his for 20yrs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
nurses make terrible patients....
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome..... never had any issues, he has been my doctor for a few years now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Rita KUnakowsky
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband and I both have been patience of Dr. Mendoza' for over (20) years. We have even moved out of Lorain County, but we will never leave him as our primary care physician. He knows us best, and he is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Fantastic Care Provider Services
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Mendoza has been treating me and my family for years. He is very easy going and dosen't mind spending a few minutes getting to know you as a person.He is holistic in his approach and empathetic to your problems. He is a true asset to my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
My MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Mendoza is very caring and gives the attention needed to resolve the issues at hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Family doctor I'd like to keep. Recommend to other family and friends
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy to talk to about problems.Doesn't put you through unnecessary testing.Actually listens to you when you describe an ailment.Very fair and understanding with billing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Would not recommend!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendoza refused to give me the lesser charge on an office visit and misdiagnosed a family member of mine. My family member suffered from very serious side effects because of the drugs he prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor does not speak to patients on the phone. If you want to speak to doctor you have to make an appointment and go in. To get results you have to speak to a staff member who relays the information. Very slow in reporting results. Lack of communication has forced us to seek a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Mendoza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, OH.

Doctor

Dr. John Alfes

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cassandra Pileski

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Branch

34 years experience

2.4 of 5