The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Mendoza III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 33
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Mendoza III?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Very smart, honest and efficient! I would recommend with very high marks. I am so appreciative for his service. A no nonsense - tell it -like -it -is doctor, with care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Love him, and his staff are the same for years so it's always a familiar face.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Excellent Doctor I've been a patient of his for 20yrs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nurses make terrible patients....

Posted on January 28th, 2013

He is awesome..... never had any issues, he has been my doctor for a few years now

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rita KUnakowsky

Posted on September 14th, 2012

My Husband and I both have been patience of Dr. Mendoza' for over (20) years. We have even moved out of Lorain County, but we will never leave him as our primary care physician. He knows us best, and he is the best!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Care Provider Services

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Doctor Mendoza has been treating me and my family for years. He is very easy going and dosen't mind spending a few minutes getting to know you as a person.He is holistic in his approach and empathetic to your problems. He is a true asset to my family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My MD

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Mendoza is very caring and gives the attention needed to resolve the issues at hand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family doctor I'd like to keep. Recommend to other family and friends

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Very easy to talk to about problems.Doesn't put you through unnecessary testing.Actually listens to you when you describe an ailment.Very fair and understanding with billing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend!

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Dr. Mendoza refused to give me the lesser charge on an office visit and misdiagnosed a family member of mine. My family member suffered from very serious side effects because of the drugs he prescribed .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

Doctor does not speak to patients on the phone. If you want to speak to doctor you have to make an appointment and go in. To get results you have to speak to a staff member who relays the information. Very slow in reporting results. Lack of communication has forced us to seek a different doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Mendoza III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, OH.