Dr. Jose Mole MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is so unfriendly. His wife is the worst of the whole office. She will scream at you in front of other patients, blaming you for a mistake she or the staff made. Dr. Mole sees 2 family members: my cousin and my father in law who I take to every appointment. In this office all they try to do with Medicare patients is to change them to a new insurance called Careplus. They are very insistent and pushy about it, to the point his wife can tell you: " if you don't change, he will probably will not see you more". I just find out through a friend that this insurance pay the physician a monthly quote for you and then the physician refrain you of going to the hospital or specialists because he loses money... What? In the other hand when talking to my cousin who is his patient but does not have insurance he told me that they offer him to fired his pain doctor and for $ 100/month, he will also prescribe his pain medications... pill mill? I lost respect for this doctor and his office. He does not care for his patients but for the money, he is in the wrong business. Changing my father in law to a better and more humane doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Good Dr. excellent care.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I was rushed to the hospital chest pain very sick, right away he was there, very concerned not only as a doctor but I felt also as friend; can't find this humane treatment anymore, he was not doing a "Dr's visit" by the clock, but a concerned friend he was until I was good to go home four days later.More doctors like Dr.Mole are need it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Language
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice caters to the Hispanic population. Some staff speaks no English. Long waits. He will not offer an information over the phone or do any prescription refills without coming in and paying. However, Dr. Mole is compassionate and is an excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 4th, 2011
overbooked
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mole's a great guy, but he continuously overbooks his patients. I always feel I've wasted so much time in the waiting room that all I want to do is get out of there once I get in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
excellent physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr mole has been my doctor for 3 years now he knew i was pretty sick from day one and never stopped trying to find what was wrong with numerous hospital stays several surgeries he has always been very concerned and caring and mrs mole has also been concerned and helped i refer people to him all the time he is one of a kind he truly cares and takes his time to listen to you ive never had this kind of care with any doctor before
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Mole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.