The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Moreno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Moreno?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Moreno?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

This Doctor needs to retire. He changes your words and does not report the truth. He has said things that I fear will damage my child's future in school. The only reason we went to him is because the school recommended him...BIG MISTAKE, hopefully the school will find someone else. I had to give him a star because it was required...otherwise there would be no star...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

The best

Dr Moreno was one of the most positive influences in my son's life. I am so grateful for the time he spent helping my son through a very difficult time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Jumps to conclusions

We had the same experience as a previous reviewer. Dr Moreno did a school evaluation for my daughter. He was very kind and personable and she felt very comfortable around him. However, when we got his report, I was absolutely appalled by the inaccuracy of the facts we gave him (which makes me wonder how closely he listens) and the conclusions that he jumped to which simply were not true. He read into a lot of things that just weren't there. This ended up being damaging to her with the way she was subsequently handled by the CST at the school, which only made her anxiety worse and made her develop a strong mistrust and disdain toward anyone in the psychological profession. As a therapist, he may very well be good. But if you're looking for someone to do a decent psychological evaluation for school, please go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Dangerous

He was very nice and personable, but he jumped to completely unfounded, damaging conclusions about my child, which were refuted by other clinicians who spent far more time. It took a year for my child to recover from the harm he caused.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

horrible

just dont.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

excellent doctor, very caring and nice.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Moreno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florham Park, NJ.

  • Dr. Elliot Grossman

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Pediatrics, Child Neurology

    Florham Park, NJ 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Ernesto Amaranto

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Florham Park, NJ 0 mi

    49
  • Dr. Maribel Abbate

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Florham Park, NJ 0.06 mi

    15