The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Moreno Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Moreno?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2017

This Doctor needs to retire. He changes your words and does not report the truth. He has said things that I fear will damage my child's future in school. The only reason we went to him is because the school recommended him...BIG MISTAKE, hopefully the school will find someone else. I had to give him a star because it was required...otherwise there would be no star...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Dr Moreno was one of the most positive influences in my son's life. I am so grateful for the time he spent helping my son through a very difficult time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jumps to conclusions

Posted on January 28th, 2015

We had the same experience as a previous reviewer. Dr Moreno did a school evaluation for my daughter. He was very kind and personable and she felt very comfortable around him. However, when we got his report, I was absolutely appalled by the inaccuracy of the facts we gave him (which makes me wonder how closely he listens) and the conclusions that he jumped to which simply were not true. He read into a lot of things that just weren't there. This ended up being damaging to her with the way she was subsequently handled by the CST at the school, which only made her anxiety worse and made her develop a strong mistrust and disdain toward anyone in the psychological profession. As a therapist, he may very well be good. But if you're looking for someone to do a decent psychological evaluation for school, please go elsewhere.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous

Posted on April 7th, 2014

He was very nice and personable, but he jumped to completely unfounded, damaging conclusions about my child, which were refuted by other clinicians who spent far more time. It took a year for my child to recover from the harm he caused.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

just dont.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2010

excellent doctor, very caring and nice.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Moreno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florham Park, NJ.