Dr. Jose Nodar MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Del Rio, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so hurt and disappointed to hear of his retirement. He was amazing to my little baby girl and we adored him. Amazing Doctor, I wish every doctor was like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nodar is an excellent pediatrician to my three children! Very knowledgeable and detailed. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nodar is a kindhearted man. He takes his time to sit down and explain whatever the issues may be. My girls love him. He makes the children feel comfortable and at ease. If you were to call him with any questions he will call back. In the event that he personally cannot return the call one of his staff members will. His staff is just as kindhearted and have plenty of patience when dealing with the children. I will 100% recommend Dr. Nodar as your childs Pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor easy to access
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids Doctor since they came into this world. Couldn't have asked for a better Doctor in all aspects!!! I don't know what am I going to do when they are over eighteen years old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Mother of 2 expecting 3rd
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Both my children have been patients of Dr Nodar since birth. His excellent bedside manor, efficient responses, prompt attention, and personable care is hands down one of a kind. We always feel like part of the family when we call Nodar's office. He and his staff are truly a pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Trustworthy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daugthers have been patients of Dr. Nodar since birth. I couldn't imagine trusting them with anyone else! He is an amazing doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
The best pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has treated my twin 15 year-olds since birth. He has seen us on short notice when there were serious issues that could not wait. He is a great MD and truly cares about each patient. He will be our children's pediatrician until they age out of the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Personal one on one care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Nodar when my daughter was 2 months old, on the phone.I was desperate to find a pediatrician who would treat my baby as an individual and not as a number.By this time I had gone thru 3 different pediatricians who would talk fast and not listen or give me concrete answers for my daughter's problem.I was so desperate I called Dr.Nodar after hours and told the answering service to please have the Doc call me even though I still wasn't his official patient.He returned my call and patiently gave me the advice I needed to help my baby on the phone WITHOUT EVER HAVING MET EACH OTHER!! It was something as simple as the size of the nipple I was using!None of the other 3 docs had been able to help me, mainly because they didn't care to listen.Through the years I've walked into that office and dear Norma will always greet you with a smile.My daughter is almost 19 to this day she trust no one else when it comes to her health but her lifetime doc, NODAR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2008
Best doctor I've ever encountered
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind, compassionate,sincerely and genuinely cares for my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Nodar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Del Rio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Oviedo Jr

32 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cesar Faz

32 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wendy Pitt

14 years experience

2.5 of 5