Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ferrer Sr. is a really nice person and a great doctor,also all the staff are nice, helpfull persons, always trying to do their best helping you, you feel that you matter in this office.Thank you to all,and of course I am reffering everybody to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was a long time patient of this doctor since they where located at SW 8 St over 10 years ago. Recently I had problem with my insurance covering a treatment and they needed to call for approval, 2 month past by and they weren't able to get such approval so I told Dr. Ferrer SR that I felt they didn't do a good job communicating with my insurance... OMG, Dr. Ferrer SR started to offend me and say he won't tolerate me to say such statement without me having proof of it. I told him that it was not about proving anything, I just felt that way. He continue attacking me and didn't let me express in a civilized way my opinion. Then I had no option but change doctor from which I'm glad I did, they got the approval in a week and everything ended up well. Not to mention that Dr. Ferrer overlooked some blood tests that were required in order for the insurance to cover the treatment...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous helpful and friendly staff. I felt as though I was with a group of dear friends and we were going out for Margaritas. No offense intended! Very professional staff! Highly recommend them!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Remarkable Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit today with Dr. Ferrer was an excellent one. He is extremely knowledgeable, takes time to explain everything in a way that you can easily understand and his bedside manner is unmatched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very acknowledgement Dr. with an incredible experience He took care of my uncle,my dad,my my mother ,my brother and my children and myself the way he explain everything including cancer., he makes it feel that the journey will be easy. I give him a ten !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend to my worst enemy. Seemed to not care and just wanted my copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jose Ferrer, Senior IS THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keep it on, everything was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a great experience. Everyone was professional, courteous and efficient. The procedure was quick and painless. Job well done guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an outstanding experience. Carlos and another woman that took care of me post procedure were excellent (I was a little drugged so I didn't catch her name). Dr ferrer jr has an impeccable beside manner and I felt comfortable with the whole process and very informed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks a lot for his professionalism, patience and comprehension!! Excellent physical exam!! I'll recommend him to all my friend and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Ferrer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Andres Roig

13 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eugenio Hernandez

23 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Garcia

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor