Dr. Jose Partida Corona MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm waiting six days for the doctor to renew my medications. No one answers the phone at the office and you have to leave a massage and then thy don't call back until two days later. I have not taken my blood pressure and my thyroid pills for 6 dasys now. I think its time for me to find a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Yet to follow up. First impression excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
What a joke
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor/staff to anyone, the office staff is unprofessional and incompetent; as well as the doctor. The office is "under construction" so expect door handles to come off, a water dispenser to be displayed but no water for their patients ( a couple of months without water) This place is obviously for the low income, but you don't have to treat your patients or have your office, and staff portray it. The doctor and staff had me come in twice to see the doctor, and the doctor was not there both twice. I have reported the doctor and staff to the Medicare office, I refuse to let others waste their time with this so called doctor and his rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Great Doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jose is a great Doctor. I just usually sit in his office/exam room for 25 minutes or more every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
STAY AWAY!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT, I repeat NOT go to this guy. His office staff is THE rudest dr's staff I've ever run across. Incredibly rude and insensitive, especially the front girl. I just don't understand how they can not understand that the patients are the ones that allow them to both have a job and stay in business. No wonder they are desperate for patients. I will never ever go there again, and I could have been a monthly visit patient. Nurses are worse. Don't go . Don't go. Don't go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Corona is a very good physician. I was reading some of his negative reviews and was very surprised. I have never had an office visit where he has not made me feel extremely comfortable and well taken care of. He takes the time to listen to all of my concerns and answers any questions I may have. He is intelligent and knowledgable. He really cares about his patient's well being. I would absolutely recommend him anyone and already have to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've been to in all of Las vegas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
No bedside Manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to town and was looking for a doctor and went to Dr. Corona. I had concerns about my health and he didnt even spend 5 mins with me. He took no medical history. When I came back for test results, I waited 45 minutes in the exam room and when he did come in, he asked me why I was there. I have never dealt with such a horrible bedside manner that his dr has. I am changing my doctor and feel like this doctor should work on listening to his patients and spending more then a few minutes with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient and willing to listen and capable of giving useful guidance and not just generic responses. He bothered to explain why he ran the tests that he did. This was invaluable to me and is why I went to a doctor in the first place, to get answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Partida Corona, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Ahmed

46 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fredric Siegel

45 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Firhaad Ismail

42 years experience

5.0 of 5