The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Patino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Patino?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Patino?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Amazing Dr, he help me with my depression and put me back to work and re do my life , Thanks dr patino

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Not a bad Doc, but a bad Dr Office

Staff has driven this practice into the ground. Dr. Patino used to be great, but his reception, assistants and nurses are rude, inconsiderate and you can rarely ever get them to answer the phones....its all automated now. Don't recommend you even try this practice!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Fantastic Doctor

I have no idea who wrote the "pill pushing" comment, but I have seen Dr. Patino over the years and have NEVER found him to be this way.He's very professional, but also very warm and friendly. This combination is lacking in most doctors today, but Doctor Patino has that rare combination, along with (I think) like 30 years experience as a doctor. I love him. See him. You will be glad you did!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Major pill pusher. Wanted to put me on several different expensive medications within minutes of seeing me. Got angry at me during an appointment because he said he gave me sample pills and I told him he never gave them to me. He also was nasty to me on our last visit. So I never went back. The front desk people are fantastic.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

A doctor that does NOT listen!

I was a patient of Dr. Patinos's for years, but always had difficulty with him listening to me. Every visit was spent talking to him over his la ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Patino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Nalinikrishna Doniparthi

    Dr. Nalinikrishna Doniparthi

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Joshua Mcnatt

    Family Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. Charles Garten II

    Dr. Charles Garten II

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16