Dr. Jose Patino MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr, he help me with my depression and put me back to work and re do my life , Thanks dr patino
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Not a bad Doc, but a bad Dr Office
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff has driven this practice into the ground. Dr. Patino used to be great, but his reception, assistants and nurses are rude, inconsiderate and you can rarely ever get them to answer the phones....its all automated now. Don't recommend you even try this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea who wrote the "pill pushing" comment, but I have seen Dr. Patino over the years and have NEVER found him to be this way.He's very professional, but also very warm and friendly. This combination is lacking in most doctors today, but Doctor Patino has that rare combination, along with (I think) like 30 years experience as a doctor. I love him. See him. You will be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Major pill pusher. Wanted to put me on several different expensive medications within minutes of seeing me. Got angry at me during an appointment because he said he gave me sample pills and I told him he never gave them to me. He also was nasty to me on our last visit. So I never went back. The front desk people are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
A doctor that does NOT listen!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was a patient of Dr. Patinos's for years, but always had difficulty with him listening to me. Every visit was spent talking to him over his la ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Patino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.