Dr. Jose Paz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt and thorough. Called me personally with test results! Very pleased with him as doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Excellant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Paz to be knowledge, informative and caring. He is never in a hurry and takes the time to explain your problem and treatment in detail. He is very personable and easy to talk to about your problem, which is the same as saying that he has an excellent bedside manner. He or his staff follow up when necessary. I give him a five star rating. I say this because I am 78 years old and he has given me excellent care. In addition, the staff there is friendly and accommodating. They make every effort to put you at ease and make you comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Only cares about money, not patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only wants you to make office visits, but then screams at you, and will not help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor called in wrong mediation pharmacy. Also never responded to fax from the pharmacy asking a question. Everything that could have gone wrong with this visit did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Poor Manner and followup
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To much focus on his laptop entries. Does not connect with patient well. Needs to lose the laptop and pay attention to the patient while in the exam room. Poor followup. Prescriptions not submitted for 30 days after visit. I had to call twice to get resolution. He actually told me that he needs to see me more often because he only gets paid if I visit!! I'm looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Ease of appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Didnt have a long wait. Nice bright waiting room. Nurse and staff very kind and patient with me. Dr Paz spent enough time with me and didn't seem to be rushed. My appt was at 9.15, I had lab and drs appt and out by 10.00 I think that incrediable compared to what I was used too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Not impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When making my general physical appointment I was very clear with the staff that I had multiple items I wished to speak with the Dr. about. They assured me that the Dr. would have time to review all items and that by scheduling a physical it affords the patient additional time.Upon meeting the Dr. and providing my list of items (5), he narrowed his focus toward a couple items and would not review all items. Specifically toe fungus, something that I have had in the past and can be remedied with medication. My past general Dr. had no difficulties making this happen with a script, but apparently for Dr. Paz that is beyond his scope. I explained to him that when I made the appointment the front desk said I would have time to review. He would not relent and was quick to remind me of other patients he needed to tend to. My time with him was under 10 minutes. Get 'em in get 'em out. I'm out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Kind, professional, caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paz is the only doctor I will see.He truly cares about how you feel inside and out! Always professional always a gentleman. You will not find another like him anywhere in the Triad area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paz is VERY thorough. He is also VERY caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and caring doctor. Truly cares for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Paz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Ennever

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Crenshaw

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Hopper

44 years experience

4.0 of 5