Dr. Jose Perez-Arce MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perez is a very knowledgeable and kind doctor and takes his time with you. It is hard nowadays to find all of that in one! I've been seeing him for about 10-12 years now and would't change him for any other doctor. As for the office staff, Zory (the spanish speaking one) is a sweetheart, so whoever said that rude comment about her is just being a jerk. She is there for SPANISH speakers (for phone calls), if you want to speak english than you can speak with Robin or leave a message. Robin is also very kind and people should be more respectful towards her. There is a new employee, Olga, which speaks english and spanish and is very nice and helpful when you need something. Anyways, I really recommend this doctor, so if you're in search of one don't hesitate to give them a call! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
please do not go to this doctor he is a pill mill. I lost one of my family member do to this doctor office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Zori the spnaish speaking nurse is a complete idiot and she will not help you in any way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Love Dr Perez AND staff...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Perez for over 7yrs and I LOVE him. He is a kind and gentle man. He is very thorough. He never makes you feel like he's rushing you thru and takes the time to listen. Anyone that has a problem with Dr. Perez or the staff are likely trouble makers anywhere they go because I have NEVER seen any of them disrespect ANYONE! I would and have recommended him to anyone looking for a Dr that cares and listens. Not easy to find anymore that's for sure! P.S. Robin is not nasty she has always shown me respect. Gotta give respect to get respect people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
response from staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If patients would understand that they have to make appointments the waiting time wouldnt be sooo long.Dr.Perez is a exellent doctor but not an emergency room.Patients make appointments a week or two ahead then the walk in patients throw the schedule off every day.It's not fare to the people who make appts. ahead of time. The Nasty One!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yami is the best part of the office staff! That Robin is NASTY! MEAN! UNCUMPASSIONATE,AND AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED BONNIE! follows right in her footsteps!! the Doctor hes allright many times I have waited over 2.5 hours to see him! I would not! reccomend this doctor to anyone! It feels like I am on ISLAND time with his office long waits! and hes worried about prescribing pain meds! more than the pain in the patints so go to another doctor this is the truth! the office staff Ill bet my heart! Robin and Bonnie filled out these surveys!! lol!! im going to remain annonymous! because Robin and Bonnie would probably shoot me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perez-Arce is a caring Doctor of professional excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is wonderful at listening to you and he never rushes you along. He is kind and caring. I would not want any other doctor. I dont have a bad thing to say about him. His office staff is also very good. Always there to help and they are very friendly. I would highly recommend this Doctor. He is a true family doctor, not many like him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Perez-Arce, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Bharti Shetye

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Kidd

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Imran Ismail

9 years experience

5.0 of 5