ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Alvarez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Alvarez?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Alvarez?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

I've gone to Dr Alvarez about 5 years. Very easy to get an appt but you may have a wait. Staff is very friendly. My doctor goes to him and said he's the best in the area. Bedside manner is very caring. I had chronic asthma/bronchitis now it's barely noticable. Great doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Lets face it, your health is your problem. He just gets his check AND is on the Board at Westside Regional Hospital. What does that say about that hospital?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2010

I had a CT scan at Westside Regional 7 yrs ago per Dr. Alvarez's orders. My emphysema was never read on the scan (it was present on that scan and noted 7 yrs later by another radiologist comparing that scan to a new one) Dr. Alvarez didn't review the scan either. I was not treated for the emphysema and was misdiagnosed as having allergies until I couldn't breathe and went to another Dr. for a 2nd opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Excessive wait times at office. Cancels appointments sometimes with patients waiting in lobby. Perhaps he has too many patients and affiliations at this time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

patient

needs to understand patients are not a process and quit "small talking" and follow through. He must have too many patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Lauren Carcas

    Dr. Lauren Carcas

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (40)
    9
  • Dr. Yusoof Hamuth

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Marion Colas-Lacombe

    Dr. Marion Colas-Lacombe

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (145)
    11