ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Alvarez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Alvarez?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Insensitive and G-d complex

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Does not make any eye contact...insensitive and does not return phone calls...good riddance

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2011

I've gone to Dr Alvarez about 5 years. Very easy to get an appt but you may have a wait. Staff is very friendly. My doctor goes to him and said he's the best in the area. Bedside manner is very caring. I had chronic asthma/bronchitis now it's barely noticable. Great doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Lets face it, your health is your problem. He just gets his check AND is on the Board at Westside Regional Hospital. What does that say about that hospital?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2010

I had a CT scan at Westside Regional 7 yrs ago per Dr. Alvarez's orders. My emphysema was never read on the scan (it was present on that scan and noted 7 yrs later by another radiologist comparing that scan to a new one) Dr. Alvarez didn't review the scan either. I was not treated for the emphysema and was misdiagnosed as having allergies until I couldn't breathe and went to another Dr. for a 2nd opinion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2010

Excessive wait times at office. Cancels appointments sometimes with patients waiting in lobby. Perhaps he has too many patients and affiliations at this time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 31st, 2009

needs to understand patients are not a process and quit "small talking" and follow through. He must have too many patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.