Dr. Jose Alvarez MD, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr Alvarez about 5 years. Very easy to get an appt but you may have a wait. Staff is very friendly. My doctor goes to him and said he's the best in the area. Bedside manner is very caring. I had chronic asthma/bronchitis now it's barely noticable. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lets face it, your health is your problem. He just gets his check AND is on the Board at Westside Regional Hospital. What does that say about that hospital?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a CT scan at Westside Regional 7 yrs ago per Dr. Alvarez's orders. My emphysema was never read on the scan (it was present on that scan and noted 7 yrs later by another radiologist comparing that scan to a new one) Dr. Alvarez didn't review the scan either. I was not treated for the emphysema and was misdiagnosed as having allergies until I couldn't breathe and went to another Dr. for a 2nd opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excessive wait times at office. Cancels appointments sometimes with patients waiting in lobby. Perhaps he has too many patients and affiliations at this time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needs to understand patients are not a process and quit "small talking" and follow through. He must have too many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Alvarez, MD, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.