ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Reyna Jr Is this you?
  • 27
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Reyna Jr?


39 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Dr Reyna gave me more insight and answers into my back pain in one visit than my pain mgmt dr had in 11 years. What I appreciated the most was him not "encouraging" surgery unless it was a last resort. Excellent bedside manner, professional and the entire office worked in a timely and efficient manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Staff

Staff never returns phone calls after they say they will.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Amazing experience and results with such a kind and caring doctor

Dr. Reyna is very professional, kind and caring. From my initial visit to recovery he was there to listen, answer questions, explain precedures and made me feel relaxed and confident. His bedside manner is remarkable- I couldn't find a better spine specialist if I tried. I will look forward to my follow-up appointments and would recommend him to anyone who needs a back/spine specialist. From the bottom of my heart... thank you, Dr. Reyna.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Dr wanted an MRI and X-ray before he could diagnosis my issues. I called 3 times to have them schedule the Imaging at Touchstone. They never sent the paperwork

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Dr. Reyna, has been the best doctor, in caring for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Fixed my raptured disk in no time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff. Extremely pleased with surgical outcome.

Excellent doctor and staff (particularly the PA Jeff Haughton). Very Efficient clinic where info was extensive and explained well. Doctor very personable and eased my mind about the surgery by showing me on MRI and explaining in lay terms what he was proposing. Very clean, modern facility for the surgery. Results were better than I could have expected and resolved about 90% of all symptoms to this point (6 months post surgery. Recommend this doctor and staff for anyone considering spinal surgery in this area

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Ethical?

I saw Dr. Reyna for 8+ months in preparation for a 4-level decompression and fusion surgery. During the appointment with him the day before the surgery he advised me that I should cancel the surgery due to the medications I was taking and resched for a later date. At every appt over 8+ months I was required to fill out and submit a list of my medications. For 8+ months he was given this list. He advised me that he would have trouble controlling my pain after the surgery w/my current meds. He pulled out his cell phone and showed me a picture of elderly man in a hospital gown. He said the picture showed that his patient was on so much pain medication that he could barely hold his head up, yet the man was boisterously screaming for more pain meds. I doubt this man knows that Dr. Reyna took his picture and uses it as a prop in his office for an example of what kind of patient not to be. After the surgery was cancelled, Dr. Reyna refused to speak to me or return my calls. My son had passed on a high paying job in another state to take care of me after the surgery. He also moved in with me. I discovered last week that the MRI Dr. Reyna had ordered one year ago indicated that I had advanced gallbladder disease. Dr. Reyna neglected to tell me about this crucial discovery. It seems as though Dr. Reyna does not take the time to review files and test results. He did not in my case. The money, the time, and inconvenience to my son and other family members who prepared for this surgery? All a waste. I now have to go through this entire process again with another doctor. An apology from Dr. Reyna? Five months later and nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

L4-L5 Spine Fusion

I had been suffering with severe nerve pain for about 5 years. Three years ago I got the diagnosis of spondylolisthesis of the L4/L5 area. Because of my age (50 at the time) I wanted to avoid surgery as long a possible so I was referred to a pain clinic in town. These treatments worked well until about a year ago. After a few unsuccessful pain treatments, I was referred to Dr. Reyna and had the surgery two months and two weeks ago.IMMEDIATELY after the surgery the nerve pain I was having down both legs was completely gone, but I had the pain of the surgery to deal with. I am happy to say that now I cook meals and am doing light housework. I no longer use my walker (all my pre-surgery doctor visits were in a wheelchair!).Dr. Reyna is VERY caring and takes as much time as needed to explain every aspect of what he will be doing during the operation and what to expect after the surgery. My post-op checkup appointment was one month after the operation - I walked in without a walker! I'm not completely pain free yet - still healing from the incision and spinal work, but the pain level is moderate on bad days and very low the rest of the time with NO nerve pain down the legs!While this surgery is nothing to take lightly, Dr. Reyna made me feel very comfortable having it done. Unfortunately there are very few truly caring doctors out there, Dr. Reyna is one of them. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing this type of surgery performed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

Dr.Reyna had done an L-1 L-5 spine fusion on my back about 7 months ago. The results have been so beneficial that I am back to my normal full time work and activity. The quality of my life has improved tremenduously. I am grateful and bless him every day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Reyna Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockwall, TX.

  • Dr. Henrik Mike-Mayer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Rockwall, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (38)
    30
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wallace

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockwall, TX 0.17 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. William Reilly

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rockwall, TX 0.83 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    32