Overall Review

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Bad Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I finally go through the phone to a person to make my first apptment; the nurse seemed irritable and impatient. They don't answer the phones at this office. They don't review your chart, or previous pregnancy records. They don't do their work which is refer a patient to a doctor who sees pregnant patients. They give you a google printout of who you should call. They made me stress over an issue that could have been resolved if they had read my medical records from my first visit with my first child!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
AMAZING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Ob for my first born. He eased my worries, and took such great care of me. He didn't make me feel like I was crazy. You know a doctor is good when your hear good things from the staff and they see him as well! HIGHLY recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude when you ask him questions. He spends with each patient less than 5min. He does not care about patient cares. He only asks few questions and he is in on a rush to leave the room. He does not care If you have questions or If you are concern. He is note compasionate at all. DO Not GO TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
I moved but still travel 1.5 hrs to see him, he's the best!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Rivas. I moved an hour a half away but still keep him as my obgyn. He is so patient, understanding, caring and knowledgeable. I trusted him with my pregnancy which put me on bedrest and in and out of the hospital, I changed ob's at 26 weeks and I am so happy I did. I have absolutely no problem recommending him! I would give ten stars for bedside manner if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
Run!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this office for 7 years and after delighting one beautiful child with this office it was a no brainer when I feel pregnant a second time. Only this time I would meet Dr.Dreded Rivas! First time setting him I told him I didn't feel well and I had hbp trauma he told me to go home and get some sleep and two days later I was I'm the hospital with vaginal bleeding and almost lost my baby. Second time setting homm at 20 weeks asked for a ultrasound and was told you don't need one! Wait until your perinatal visit they will do it then! Needless to say I lost my son a one week later! If I can save anyone the grief of losing a child I am happy to! Stay away from this doctor! He is going toreally hurt someone one day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care of Dr Rivas. After having a high risk pregnancy and losing my daughter, I did not want to return back to my old ob. I searched and interviewed others and came across Dr Rivas. I was very happy at how he would handle my care & he has been absolutely wonderful! Very happy with him & the group of doctors he works with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
The best doctor ever
Dr Rivas is the best doctor ever. I'm with him for 3 years already Since I discovered that I was pregnant he took care of me. You can trust seriusly. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK HE'S SUCH A GOOD DOCTOR, WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Rivas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miramar, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Bratter

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Torres

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. L Scott

29 years experience

3.0 of 5