Dr. Jose Rivas MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivas is the best OB/GYN I have ever had. I have been a patient within the group practice for almost 9 years, but switched to Dr. Rivas being my provider 3 years ago. He is extremely caring, conscientious and competent. He is not dismissive of your concerns, and has a calming bed side manner. After three kids, routine care, and a couple minor procedures, he is the most gentle OBG provider as well (which is a tall task given the job). Couldn't be happier with my choice in care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
My husband and I have a child because of Dr. Rivas!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a few miscarriages and the only thing every doctor would tell me was "don't worry you are so young, you will have a baby" and then we lost another baby yet again. It wasn't until I began seeing Dr. Rivas whom immediately put a plan into place the next time I became pregnant. Sure enough, I had the best pregnancy without any complications whatsoever and gave birth to a perfectly healthy full term baby girl. At the time of delivery Lauren, the midwife was beyond amazing and encouraged me the entire time. Overall, this experience is one that I will always hold close to my heart and will never forget!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Bad Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I finally go through the phone to a person to make my first apptment; the nurse seemed irritable and impatient. They don't answer the phones at this office. They don't review your chart, or previous pregnancy records. They don't do their work which is refer a patient to a doctor who sees pregnant patients. They give you a google printout of who you should call. They made me stress over an issue that could have been resolved if they had read my medical records from my first visit with my first child!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
AMAZING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Ob for my first born. He eased my worries, and took such great care of me. He didn't make me feel like I was crazy. You know a doctor is good when your hear good things from the staff and they see him as well! HIGHLY recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude when you ask him questions. He spends with each patient less than 5min. He does not care about patient cares. He only asks few questions and he is in on a rush to leave the room. He does not care If you have questions or If you are concern. He is note compasionate at all. DO Not GO TO THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
I moved but still travel 1.5 hrs to see him, he's the best!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Rivas. I moved an hour a half away but still keep him as my obgyn. He is so patient, understanding, caring and knowledgeable. I trusted him with my pregnancy which put me on bedrest and in and out of the hospital, I changed ob's at 26 weeks and I am so happy I did. I have absolutely no problem recommending him! I would give ten stars for bedside manner if I could!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Doctor is great - his nurse staff needs some customer service skills though
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
the best doctor EVER !!!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care of Dr Rivas. After having a high risk pregnancy and losing my daughter, I did not want to return back to my old ob. I searched and interviewed others and came across Dr Rivas. I was very happy at how he would handle my care & he has been absolutely wonderful! Very happy with him & the group of doctors he works with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
The best doctor ever
Dr Rivas is the best doctor ever. I'm with him for 3 years already Since I discovered that I was pregnant he took care of me. You can trust seriusly. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK HE'S SUCH A GOOD DOCTOR, WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT HIS PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Rivas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.