The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Padilla Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Padilla Jr?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Hernia

Was very professional and straight to the point,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

I had the Gastric Sleeve done on 4/14/15 and I'm so grateful I did. Dr Padilla is a wonderful surgeon and really takes the time to explain everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Not very aggressive in adjusting the gastric pacemaker.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

I Highly Recommend Dr. Padilla!

I had Oophorectomy. Awesome surgeon. He has a great personality. He is genuine. Doctor Padilla is a real professional, he can properly and clearly communicate the information requested on upcoming procedures. He is thorough, professional and knowledgeable. I can't recommend him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Had emergency colon surgery, went great. Had reversal 3 months later. went great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Ask around before going to this doctor.

I wouldn't have given him one star, if there was that option. Doesn't follow up with patients. NUMEROUS "complications" with patients after surgery. I don't know how the hospital can afford to keep this liability. PLEASE ask around before you or a loved one goes to this doctor. A good doctor would be happy to give you referals. Ask him about his history and what happens to his patients after surgery.. or ask someone that works in surgery (nurses, aides, surgery techs). Be INFORMED people, it's your health and you deserve quality care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

I had a nasty wound that would not heal. I went to several other doctors and Dr. Padilla stuck with me and was very persistent in figuring out why my wound would not heal. It is now healed and I am back to a normal life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Jeanette M

Dr. Padilla has performed 2 surgeries on me and one on my son, and the care was excellent. I highly recommend Dr Padilla.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2008

BEWARE!!
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Padilla Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Berryville, AR.

  • Dr. Nadav Sharon

    General Surgery

    Berryville, AR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. William Flake

    Dr. William Flake

    General Surgery

    Berryville, AR 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    45
  • Dr. Lawrence George

    General Surgery

    Berryville, AR 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    36