Dr. Jose Padilla Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Berryville, AR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Hernia
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very professional and straight to the point,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the Gastric Sleeve done on 4/14/15 and I'm so grateful I did. Dr Padilla is a wonderful surgeon and really takes the time to explain everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very aggressive in adjusting the gastric pacemaker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
I Highly Recommend Dr. Padilla!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Oophorectomy. Awesome surgeon. He has a great personality. He is genuine. Doctor Padilla is a real professional, he can properly and clearly communicate the information requested on upcoming procedures. He is thorough, professional and knowledgeable. I can't recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had emergency colon surgery, went great. Had reversal 3 months later. went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Ask around before going to this doctor.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't have given him one star, if there was that option. Doesn't follow up with patients. NUMEROUS "complications" with patients after surgery. I don't know how the hospital can afford to keep this liability. PLEASE ask around before you or a loved one goes to this doctor. A good doctor would be happy to give you referals. Ask him about his history and what happens to his patients after surgery.. or ask someone that works in surgery (nurses, aides, surgery techs). Be INFORMED people, it's your health and you deserve quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a nasty wound that would not heal. I went to several other doctors and Dr. Padilla stuck with me and was very persistent in figuring out why my wound would not heal. It is now healed and I am back to a normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Jeanette M
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Padilla has performed 2 surgeries on me and one on my son, and the care was excellent. I highly recommend Dr Padilla.

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2008
BEWARE!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Padilla Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berryville, AR.