The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Silva Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Silva?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Silva?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Magnificent physician

He saved my life and my mother's life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Dr Siva is amazing despite his issues. However he needs better office staff. He could hire professional help and better office staff. Don't mind the wait.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

PERSONALITY PROBLEM

DR. SILVA HAS BEEN UNDER MY CARE FOR SEVERAL YEARS BUT HIS WELL KNOWN ADDICTIVE PROBLEMS ARE CREATING A BIG PERSONALITY ISSUE NOW AND HIS OFFICE STAFF IS RUDE. HIS LICENSE IS RESTRICTED IN MANY WAYS AND SEVERAL MEDICINES HE IS NOT ALLOWED TO PRESCRIBE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Well worth the wait for a good visit with an amazing doctor.

The best Internist in town. Very caring and the reason the wait is so long is becasue he takes his time with each and every patient. Yes it isn't always fun to have to wait but I'd rather have an hour long wait and have the doctor actually talk to me and review my questions than a doctor who will only give me 3 minutes of their time and shuffle off to the next patient. Dr. Silva listens to his patients and only wants to see them improve in their health. You are never just a number at his office and that type of care is rarely seen anymore.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

This doctor made medical mistakes concerning my family member who was under his care at a hospital for a surgical procedure and he prescribed an excessive amount of morphine to my grandmother who was going into respiratory failure and almost died. He said he was making her comfortable which was not true, he was facilitating a DNR which was not necessary for a routine surgery. My grandmother's cardiologist was consulted and he corrected the mistakes that were made by Dr. Silva and she has never gone back to Dr. Silva. She was taken off the morphine and given tylenol instead ( she was in the ICU because of Dr. Silva's lack of appropriate medical treatment).

Doctor's Response

According to state and federal privacy laws, Dr. Silva is precluded from commenting specifically regarding patient treatment in public or other social media sites. However, the physician and administration are always available to discuss patient concerns directly to achieve a satisfactory resolution. Patients are welcome to contact Dr. Silva's office directly.

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Great Dr., but the waiting time is much too, too long!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Dr. Silva is a great Dr. He does not accept my insurance, but I am willing to pay cash for the visit as I do not wish to have another Internal Dr. who is as caring and knowledgeable as he is.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Silva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Ambrose Aboud

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    47
  • Dr. Clay Heighten

    Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. Larissa Szeyko

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    El Paso, TX 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13