ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Silva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
40.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Silva?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Magnificent physician

Posted on October 6th, 2016

He saved my life and my mother's life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

Dr Siva is amazing despite his issues. However he needs better office staff. He could hire professional help and better office staff. Don't mind the wait.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PERSONALITY PROBLEM

Posted on September 11th, 2015

DR. SILVA HAS BEEN UNDER MY CARE FOR SEVERAL YEARS BUT HIS WELL KNOWN ADDICTIVE PROBLEMS ARE CREATING A BIG PERSONALITY ISSUE NOW AND HIS OFFICE STAFF IS RUDE. HIS LICENSE IS RESTRICTED IN MANY WAYS AND SEVERAL MEDICINES HE IS NOT ALLOWED TO PRESCRIBE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well worth the wait for a good visit with an amazing doctor.

Posted on March 11th, 2015

The best Internist in town. Very caring and the reason the wait is so long is becasue he takes his time with each and every patient. Yes it isn't always fun to have to wait but I'd rather have an hour long wait and have the doctor actually talk to me and review my questions than a doctor who will only give me 3 minutes of their time and shuffle off to the next patient. Dr. Silva listens to his patients and only wants to see them improve in their health. You are never just a number at his office and that type of care is rarely seen anymore.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2013

This doctor made medical mistakes concerning my family member who was under his care at a hospital for a surgical procedure and he prescribed an excessive amount of morphine to my grandmother who was going into respiratory failure and almost died. He said he was making her comfortable which was not true, he was facilitating a DNR which was not necessary for a routine surgery. My grandmother's cardiologist was consulted and he corrected the mistakes that were made by Dr. Silva and she has never gone back to Dr. Silva. She was taken off the morphine and given tylenol instead ( she was in the ICU because of Dr. Silva's lack of appropriate medical treatment).

Doctor's Response

According to state and federal privacy laws, Dr. Silva is precluded from commenting specifically regarding patient treatment in public or other social media sites. However, the physician and administration are always available to discuss patient concerns directly to achieve a satisfactory resolution. Patients are welcome to contact Dr. Silva's office directly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Great Dr., but the waiting time is much too, too long!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Dr. Silva is a great Dr. He does not accept my insurance, but I am willing to pay cash for the visit as I do not wish to have another Internal Dr. who is as caring and knowledgeable as he is.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Silva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.