ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Suros Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 35
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Suros?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Dangerous doctor! Do not see him!

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Has a friendly demeanor, but is sloppy. My procedure was severely botched and he would never own up to it. Save yourself!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Pain, Lots of Gain

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr. Suros was great. I've been assigned to someone else by MedStar but thinking about going back to him because he was the only doc who didn't hurt me when administering an epidural.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Nice office and staff. I did not feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Back

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Spent time explaining what was going on with my back. Explained my treatment options .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above average accross the board

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Methodical, thorough, ease to speak to, relaxing demeaner, injection did not work-but that has nothing to do with this Doctor it is all on the person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A God Send For Chronic Pain Sufferers

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Personally, I don't like or trust most Doctors but Dr. Suros is different. He is one of the kindest, most empathetic, patient, caring Doctors I've ever experienced and I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is very knowledgeable without having what I term a "God complex" and has always considered and been open to my input - rare with Doctors, in my experience. If you suffer with chronic pain, please don't hesitate to make an appointment with attentive and compassionate Dr. Suros - you won't regret it. Due to the time he spends with his patients, by the end of the day he usually is running a bit late - so I recommend that you bring a book to read for your appointment. He will of course, take his time with you.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor! However, the office staff is not.

Posted on January 25th, 2011

I was very pleased with the doctor, time spend and accurate diagnosis. However, the receptionist is exceptionally rude, on the phone, in person and for record requests. I believe the office and Dr would fare way better with a new employee happy to have a job and happy to help people!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Suros is a very caring Dr.

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Pain management Dr's need to have compassion as they deal with people like myself who are on the brink of INSANITY due to CHRONIC PAIN. CP will make you CRAZY!! The doc has helped in relieving my pain issues like no other PHYSICIAN, AND I'VE SEEN MANY.DR SUROS is the best out there!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I"m thankful for you!

Posted on November 27th, 2009

I dont' know how come of the hundreds you patients you take kare every day, none have left you comments. I bet they are just going easy with theyr lifes with no pain they forgot about who helped them.You have change my life after no doctor wanted to see me. You tryed every single posibility it exist to treat my multiple conditions. Dr Avangdhary should be very proud to have you in your practice. In thankful with life for putting you in my way. I wish for you and your family all the happiness, prosperity and health on the years to come. Thanks again for your commpassion and care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diana mohler-patient 6 years

Posted on September 17th, 2009

He is knowledgeable and terrific. The entire Pain Management Institute is TOP CLASS in their care of patients!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Suros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.