ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Texidor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Texidor?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Mr

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Dr Texidor is one of the best doctors, but he suddenly disappeared from Carepoint. I been looking for him everywhere since late last year, nobody knows where he went.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

This has to be hands down one of the best doctors around

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient to this practice

Posted on August 8th, 2015

There are many pediatricians to choose from. First impression of the office is that it's clean, quiet on the kids side. The receptionists and medical assistants are friendly and considerate. They let you know if he's busy and the waiting room is full - esp after a weekend. The other side is Carepoint OBGYN office making it convenient for our visits to our other doctor. His personality is calming and relaxed . He is respectful of our decisions regarding breastfeeding vs bottlefeeding. His outlook on our children is always positive and encouraging. He is very direct, supportive and caring at the same time. We are confident that we've found our perfect match for our twins. Go meet him before you deliver at HobokenUMC. He is open to meeting new parents. Thanks Dr Texidor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

I have been taking my 2 daughters to his office since he opened up a much needed pediatric practice in Hoboken in 2008. We absolutely love him and his staff. He is extremely caring and compassionate and very young at heart. He has always been very patient and willing to listen even when I had many minor concerns (which looking back now he was right all along). Thanks to his care my daughters have grown strong and healthy. We are planning to move out of Hoboken about 30 miles away from his office but will continue to see him as we now consider him part of our family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Dr. Texidor is the BEST pediatrician I could ask for. He sees both my daughter and son. He is very knowledgeable, caring and always figures out the problem. I went to another location when my daughter was first born and she was heavily over medicated. Dr. Texidor takes the time to figure things out without just putting her on medication. The staff is very welcoming and they always accommodate us for appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

We chose Dr. Texidor n his practice in hoboken based on the reviews online and they were all soo true.. Small worlds is truly a great practice. very friendly, prompt, caring, n the best part is they have separate rooms for each baby to be seen giving a lot of privacy during the wait and also in terms of hygene n safety, ur child is not in contact with or around sick babies so risk of catching any infections is very low.I love this practice n Dr. Texidor. Could have asked for a better doctor for my LO..!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Knowledgeable

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Been going for over 4 years and never had to wait longer than 10 minutes, gives several options on how to care for baby and not just giving shots

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

felt like he had his own agenda

Posted on April 5th, 2011

and didn't take our concerns into consideration - the wait time was unacceptable and several times he was late and reception didn't let us know - we've moved on since

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2009

dr texidor is an excellent doctor. loves babies and makes you feel like your questions are not silly!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Texidor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key West, FL.