Dr. Jose Texidor MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Key West, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Texidor is one of the best doctors, but he suddenly disappeared from Carepoint. I been looking for him everywhere since late last year, nobody knows where he went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has to be hands down one of the best doctors around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
New patient to this practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are many pediatricians to choose from. First impression of the office is that it's clean, quiet on the kids side. The receptionists and medical assistants are friendly and considerate. They let you know if he's busy and the waiting room is full - esp after a weekend. The other side is Carepoint OBGYN office making it convenient for our visits to our other doctor. His personality is calming and relaxed . He is respectful of our decisions regarding breastfeeding vs bottlefeeding. His outlook on our children is always positive and encouraging. He is very direct, supportive and caring at the same time. We are confident that we've found our perfect match for our twins. Go meet him before you deliver at HobokenUMC. He is open to meeting new parents. Thanks Dr Texidor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my 2 daughters to his office since he opened up a much needed pediatric practice in Hoboken in 2008. We absolutely love him and his staff. He is extremely caring and compassionate and very young at heart. He has always been very patient and willing to listen even when I had many minor concerns (which looking back now he was right all along). Thanks to his care my daughters have grown strong and healthy. We are planning to move out of Hoboken about 30 miles away from his office but will continue to see him as we now consider him part of our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Texidor is the BEST pediatrician I could ask for. He sees both my daughter and son. He is very knowledgeable, caring and always figures out the problem. I went to another location when my daughter was first born and she was heavily over medicated. Dr. Texidor takes the time to figure things out without just putting her on medication. The staff is very welcoming and they always accommodate us for appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Excellent care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We chose Dr. Texidor n his practice in hoboken based on the reviews online and they were all soo true.. Small worlds is truly a great practice. very friendly, prompt, caring, n the best part is they have separate rooms for each baby to be seen giving a lot of privacy during the wait and also in terms of hygene n safety, ur child is not in contact with or around sick babies so risk of catching any infections is very low.I love this practice n Dr. Texidor. Could have asked for a better doctor for my LO..!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Caring and Knowledgeable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going for over 4 years and never had to wait longer than 10 minutes, gives several options on how to care for baby and not just giving shots

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
felt like he had his own agenda
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
and didn't take our concerns into consideration - the wait time was unacceptable and several times he was late and reception didn't let us know - we've moved on since

3.7 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr texidor is an excellent doctor. loves babies and makes you feel like your questions are not silly!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Texidor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Key West, FL.