ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Thomas-Richards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Thomas-Richards?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Thomas-Richards?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Approximately 10 years ago, my husband smashed two fingers on his right hand. Dr. Jose did the surgery that night and saved his 2 fingers. He was very caring and treated us with utmost respect and in fact said he would treat my husband's hand as if it were his own. My husband healed rapidly and can to this day use those fingers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Thomas-Richards operate on me twice and both times I received the best of care and great outcome. Besides being a great surgeon, he is compassionate, knows his business and very personable. He goes above and beyond for his patients! He did my first surgery in Kansas City, MO, when he was practicing here. When I needed more surgery, I traveled to Florida just so he could do my surgery. His staff was superb in coordinating my surgery, lodging and care while I was there. I would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

the worst

not a good surgeon.talks nice and is very friendly but down to the real business of being a good surgeon is beyond the boundary.States board certified but facts are facts and the doctor is NOT BOARD CERTIFIED but has millions of other certificates in his office.100% NOT BOARD CERTIFIED

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

100% NOT BOARD CERTIFIED

HAS THOUSANDS IF CERTIFICATES STUCK ON THE WALLS BUT NO PROOF OF BOARD CERTIFICATIONNOT BOARD CERTIFIED

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

POOR PERFORMANCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Thomas-Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.

  • Dr. Tahir Chaudhri

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sebring, FL 0.24 mi

    37
  • Dr. Juan Alvarez

    Dr. Juan Alvarez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Sebring, FL 6.83 mi

    4.6
    (72)
    21
  • Dr. Stephen Beissinger

    Dr. Stephen Beissinger

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sebring, FL 6.83 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    42