Dr. Jose Turro MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Holiday, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Great Doc!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family Doctor for years… I have always had a great experience talking to him. He knows exactly what to prescribe. He is knowledgable and caring and never over charges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J Turro is a great, funny and intelligent doctor. He is accurate with his diagnosis, at least with mine and my friend, whom also has doc Turro as a pcp. His office staff is great as well. The front desk girl is fast and runs the administrative area very well. That "one word command" rude nurse, seems to no longer be working there and that's a good thing! The girl that took her place has a great bedside manner and is sweet and kind. She takes her time to see what your concerns are. I am very satisfied with Dr Turro and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first visit, I've felt that Dr. Turro is a responsible Dr., and as such, likes to get a feel for the patient as well as read the history and see and issues for himself. Though I can see this being a annoying to some at times, it earned him my respect, since so many other Dr.'s just write prescriptions and push you in and out to get a quick turnaround. In my experience, those type of Dr.'s miss a lot in diagnosis, as well as don't actually seem to care. Dr. Turro seems to care, and though he is usually busy, has no issue stopping to answer a question, etc as so many other Dr.'s do. I marked his Follows up after visit at average, because I have never had a need for a follow up after an appointment, and wont mislead anyone. He has a small office, and limited hours. But I highly recommend Dr. Turro because of his professionalism, caring and personal interactions with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Do not consider this MD
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff unprofessional, front desk receptionist looked over my lab results and said, "Looks good." RN was incredibly rude using one word commands to tell me what to do like "Door" so that I would close the door behind me and "scale" so I would step on the scale. The wait time was unacceptable, 50 min in the waiting room and I was one of the first appointments of the day. I filled out the appropriate paperwork and was then asked by the RN and the MD seperately why I was there. Obviously there is very little communication that takes place between the two. The office is old and outdated, the carpet is stained and the equiptment is in poor condition. Good luck getting any paperwork you might need. Even with multiple phone calls I was unable to obtain what I needed from him or his staff and no one called me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 21st, 2010
old school doc
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J Turro is a good doctor, he is a smart man. He is a little old school. My grandmother has gone to him for about 8 years now, he is friendly and caring with the old folks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Does not follow threw.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not return calls does not fill out his papper work He more interested in his personal life, Than his office staff and the poor sick people that come to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jose Turro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holiday, FL.