ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Angel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Angel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Dr. Angel is a very intelligent doctor, finding issues that had been overlooked for years by other doctors. He also found a rare, genetic disorder for my husband, that has been a life-saver. We are very satisfied with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Angel is not only one of the best family doctor's/internist in the United States but hands down, one of the nicest and most caring human being in the world!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sees the big picture.

Posted on March 4th, 2015

I have struggled with my health for 2 years. I've been to specialists and other family doctors. Dr. Angel has helped narrow down a diagnosis and get me started on meds. He also took me off meds that had been making me ill that another doctor prescribed. I finally feel better and feel that I am in capable hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2012

This doctor takes personal calls during appointment. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good experiences

Posted on July 9th, 2012

He guide me in the right direction. Was very helpful and persistent in helping me get the help I needed for my condition. Help me solve a huge medical issue.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2012

I had to vait for a serious health issue for an appointment for two months

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Great, compassionate doctor!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2009

Dr. Angel knew the diagnosis within minutes when other physicians had told my family " we've done all we can do." I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Angel as my doctor and I owe that man my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2008

We love Dr. Angel! He is very kind and patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Angel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Urbandale, IA.