The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jose Valdivia Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Valdivia Jr?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jose Valdivia Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Wonderful doctor

He is such a wonderful doctor. Very professional and very charismatic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Such a wonderful doctor.

I can't begin to thank this fine doctor enough. He is brilliant and he is such a nice person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Dr. Jose M. Valdivia is truly caring with his patients. I was treated for Generalized Anxiety Disorder and I am in my early 20s. He does not over medicate you as is common with other physicians and was the ONLY ONE to find the most effective treatment for me. Dr. Valdivia does not like to make his patients wait, he follows up with you, and provides individualized care and psycotherapy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Excellent Dr. a true perfectionist and very professional. Makes a difference miraclously short time.He sure can HELP YOU.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Dr. Valdivia is simply wonderful.

As a patient of Dr. Valdivia I have to say that he is excellent in his bedside manner, explaining the diagnosis and nature of the issues causing my medical distress. I highly recommend him and I am sure as a patient you will be in the best of hands with this doctor. He is superb with his attention to detail and even follow up appointments. Very professional and knowledgeable in his field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jose Valdivia Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Mark Barnett

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Miami Beach, FL 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Alfred Jonas

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami Beach, FL 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Kathleen Mcshane

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Miami Beach, FL 0.34 mi