ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josefina Marin Is this you?
  • 44
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josefina Marin?


56 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

A truly caring doctor.

Amazing and attentive! She is so kind. A beautiful soul of a woman. She makes you feel calm. Dr. Marin has years of experience and that is why I chose her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

She is a wonderful caring doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Dr Marin has been my gyn/ob for 20 years plus , and she is a smart, compassionate and classy woman who passionately values life and families. She is the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

First appt w Dr Marin Very pleased w her attitude and msnner. Plan to stay!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Marin was lovely and addressed all of my concerns. She never made me feel rushed, and even left me a handwritten note with her cellphone number after my surgery so I could contact her directly if I had any complications or concerns. She is what all doctors should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

One of the best practitioners in this region.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Best Doctor

I went to Dr. Marin because I was bleeding excessively and my well known male gynecologist kept pushing me to have hysterectomy. I had no reason after all his testing to need one except the bleeding. I found Dr. Marin and she spent time really listening to me understanding that I didn't a part of me taken out unless it was a last resort. She put me on birth control pills to control the bleeding and I was on them for a couple of years until I started to go through the end stages of menopause where my periods got less frequent and lighter. I never did need a hysterectomy and I avoided one by going to her. She also the only doctor to check my Vitamin D3 level which was dangerously low been bringing it up and many of my complaints have gone away due to my higher D3. I think she is great and just sent my teenage daughter there because I want her to have the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

She has an outstanding N.P.

I went to Dr. Marin's practice because of her Nurse Practitioner Gina Matties. Gina had previously been the N.P. at a practice I went to for decades and I had been very impressed by her. I have never seen Dr. Marin. Compared to most doctors, Gina is more knowledgeable and spends more time with patients. She really listens and she really cares. She answered all my questions thoroughly and went over all the possible treatment options with me. I was especially impressed by her finding a creative solution to a problem I was having.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Holistic

I like that Dr. Marin is much more holistic than other MD's. I felt she respected my preferences for less medicine than more.The reason I rated her a good rather than excellent in spending enough time, is that she tended to spend a little too much time with me..repeating things she had already said. Overall, I do prefer this to the brief, hurried contact I have with most MD's.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Great Dr
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josefina Marin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton Park, NY.

  • Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo

    Dr. Hee-Joo Cheon-Schingo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clifton Park, NY 0.34 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    25
  • Dr. Emily Campito

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Clifton Park, NY 0.35 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Laura Oswald

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clifton Park, NY 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3