Dr. Josefina Marin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Clifton Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
A truly caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing and attentive! She is so kind. A beautiful soul of a woman. She makes you feel calm. Dr. Marin has years of experience and that is why I chose her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful caring doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marin has been my gyn/ob for 20 years plus , and she is a smart, compassionate and classy woman who passionately values life and families. She is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First appt w Dr Marin Very pleased w her attitude and msnner. Plan to stay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marin was lovely and addressed all of my concerns. She never made me feel rushed, and even left me a handwritten note with her cellphone number after my surgery so I could contact her directly if I had any complications or concerns. She is what all doctors should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best practitioners in this region.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I went to Dr. Marin because I was bleeding excessively and my well known male gynecologist kept pushing me to have hysterectomy. I had no reason after all his testing to need one except the bleeding. I found Dr. Marin and she spent time really listening to me understanding that I didn't a part of me taken out unless it was a last resort. She put me on birth control pills to control the bleeding and I was on them for a couple of years until I started to go through the end stages of menopause where my periods got less frequent and lighter. I never did need a hysterectomy and I avoided one by going to her. She also the only doctor to check my Vitamin D3 level which was dangerously low been bringing it up and many of my complaints have gone away due to my higher D3. I think she is great and just sent my teenage daughter there because I want her to have the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
She has an outstanding N.P.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to Dr. Marin's practice because of her Nurse Practitioner Gina Matties. Gina had previously been the N.P. at a practice I went to for decades and I had been very impressed by her. I have never seen Dr. Marin. Compared to most doctors, Gina is more knowledgeable and spends more time with patients. She really listens and she really cares. She answered all my questions thoroughly and went over all the possible treatment options with me. I was especially impressed by her finding a creative solution to a problem I was having.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Holistic
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that Dr. Marin is much more holistic than other MD's. I felt she respected my preferences for less medicine than more.The reason I rated her a good rather than excellent in spending enough time, is that she tended to spend a little too much time with me..repeating things she had already said. Overall, I do prefer this to the brief, hurried contact I have with most MD's.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Great Dr
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Josefina Marin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton Park, NY.