The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Josefina Trausch Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Josefina Trausch?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Senior Claims Adjuster

Dr. Trausch and her nurse Vanessa are very caring professionals. I love Dr. Trausch because she genuinely takes care of me and my daughter, age 20 and is very concerned not just about our health but also our well-being. I would recommend her to anybody.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

I do not reccomend Dr Trausch

I had Dr Trausch as a Dr. for many years but I came to find her to be very judgmental and unaccommodating. She did not make the visit comfortable and made inappropriate comments about my body, and other rude remarks. For example, once she was giving me a pap smear and I made a noise because the instrument was cold, she quickly snapped and made a rude remark about how I shouldn’t make a fuss since I am no virgin. Basically saying I’m used to having things inserted in my vagina. I dropped her so fast and I now have a wonderful doctor. My advice is to not tolerate this type of behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

A Doctor with a great talent

Hoy visite a la Dra. Josefina T. No tenia cita y sin embargo me hizo un espacio para verme ya que tenia una infeccion muy fuerte. Agradezco de todo corazon que Dios me haya puesto en manos de un ser humano como ella. Dios no se equivoca.La DRA Josfina Traush comparte el talento que Dios le dio. Me siento con tanta confianza cuando la consulto. Siempre se preocupa por los pacientes, es muy profesional,y siempre tiene una sonrisa para cada uno de nosotros. FELICICADES, A TODOS AQUELLOS QUE TIENEN LA SUERTE DE TENER UN MEDICO DE CABECERA COMO LA DRA. JOSEFINA TRAUSH. DIOS LA BENDIGA SIEMPRE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Professional, honest, pro-active, AND cooperative

Dr. Trausch is an excellent physician who balances patient's diagnosis with patient's lifestyle. I was very impressed that she offered me treatment options and gave me time to implement lifestyle and dietary changes prior to prescribing medications. She has made excellent referrals upon my behalf and is prompt with follow up care and information. I would recommend her to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Dr Trausch could be a better doctor if she took the time to listen to her patients and be a bit kinder rather than judgemental

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

A great doctor, caring and intelligent. One of a kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Josefina Trausch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. David Brunsting

    Dr. David Brunsting

    Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    31
  • Dr. Amardeep Sahota

    Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0 mi

    15
  • Dr. Mary Rose

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    24