Joseph A Abboud MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Highly recommended shoulder surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very talented and confident surgeon with excellent bedside manner. Spent ample time with me and answered all my questions Dr. Abboud repaired a complete rupture of my rotator cuff along with scar tissue and bone spur resection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
such a great experience. Great staff, excellent doctor. 1 word for him AWESOME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Appreciate the superb help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Things were fairly bleak before I met Dr. Abboud. Thanks to his care and excellent surgery I am now going on 4 years of excellent function with my shoulder. Thank you Dr Abboud and your excellent team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Rotator Cuff Surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having had rotator cuff sugery once before I absolutely dreaded having another procedure on my opposite shoulder. I did a good deal of research to find the best doctor available for my second procedure and was thrilled with my results with Dr. Abboud. Post surgery I had much less stiffness. In fact, my second shoulder was moving about as well two weeks after surgery as my opposite shoulder was moving after 6 weeks of rehab. There was very little scar tissue with Dr. Abboud and the scars themselves are practically invisible six weeks after surgery. Recovering from rotator cuff surgery is a lengthy and painful process. I can't recommend Dr. Abboud highly enough if you are considering this type of surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Thanks for fixing my elbow
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had elbow problems for the past 4 years after a bad trauma. I had 3 surgeries before meeting dr Abboud. He fixed my elbow and I had a great improvement. He and his team at Rothman were awesome! Thank u
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
One year later, I am very happy with my shoulder fixed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my shoulder cuff surgically fixed a year ago by Dr. Abboud. He delivered as promised. Shoulder feels great and I am back to all my activities. Dr. Abboud and his staff were great and available to me any time for questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Expertise with Kindness
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abboud has been my Ortho surgeon for 5 years. He has repaired my rotator cuff and 3 years later repaired the biceps tendon at my elbow. Both times he did a great job despite my medical problems. I strongly recommend him if you have a problem with your arm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
My favorite doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has taken care of my various shoulder problems as a rheumatoid for the past 6 years. He has taken care of me with expert skill and kindness. He is down to earth despite being tops in his field. He is not just a great surgeon but what all doctors should aspire to be like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Bicep repair
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my left biceps at the elbow. Dr. Abboud explained the benefits of having it repaired and the downside of skipping the operation. After weighing the options, I went with the surgery and could not have been more pleased. He took time to explain what he was going to do and followed up post-operative to make sure my rehab was on track. A great Dr. for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
New shoulder. Glad I finally did it!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a reverse shoulder replacement with Dr Abboud at Methodist. They have a top team there all around. I am now 6 months out from surgery and using my arm for so many things that I could not do before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Back to Horse Back Riding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I shattered my shoulder in a accident. Dr. Abboud reconstructed my shoulder and after 6 months I was back to horse back riding. His care for me was exactly what he promised. His team is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr. Abboud's care for 5 years. He replaced both my shoulders after I had a serious car accident. Throughout it all he has always inspired hope, provided excellent care, compassion, and been a tremendous doctor. My shoulders are now better then i would have ever imagined. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No