Dr. Joseph Clemente MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clemente is a God send. I truly believe I have a health care advisor with him. He is so kind and compassionate. He makes you feel like you are his most important patient when you are with him. He gives you all of the time you need and is very upfront with you about health issues. Every single specialist that he has recommended has been top notch. My husband needed a cervical surgery recently and the surgeon he recommended with top notch AND the two were in constant contact about my husband's care. Dr. Clemente will personally follow up with you after he has seen you or referred you to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Clemente is truly an amazing doctor. He has a heart of gold and always takes the time to listen to your concerns. He treats you with respect and kindness. When a specialist is needed he will definitely point you in the right direction, and still follows up to make sure you are okay. I recommend him to anyone and everyone who is looking for a medical practice that has heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Dr. Joseph Clemente
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clemente goes out of his way to listen and show compassion. He has recently taken on the care of my elderly parents and they are amazed that a doctor of his kind still exists. His referrals to specialists are always top quality and he goes out of his way to speak with his colleagues so that they understand each invidual's situation before their appointment. He is equally, if not busier, than other doctors, but somehow makes the time to reach out to his patients when they need him. What people forget is he is only human and we should not overexceed our expectations of him. He does his best to diagnose his patients and if he can't find the answer, he reaches out to his fellow physicians. He's a rock star in my book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Above and Beyond Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has gone above and beyond what could be expected. I cannot say enough good things. Would recommend them to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Mrs. Sarah Murphy Doganieri
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest doctors I have ever known. Takes time......listens....gives feedback. Treats patient as though he/she were the only patient he has.....at least that is how I feel.No one like him both professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is on his own now at 7 M Bethel Rd-if you want a GP than can save your life then Clemente is the one you want. The best GP East of the Mississippi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Clemente is a caring and knowledgeable physician who cares about his patients. I have been in his care for years and I am very grateful to have found such a caring man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
A wolf in sheep's clothing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is soooo nice and sooo sweet, but he is not competant. You think he is until you have something wrong with you. Trust me, this guy is second rate and people have got to know. He's so nice I hate to say this, but that's the problem. People are blinded by his kindness and bedside manner. At the end of the day, he needs to be fully competant and he is not !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Dr. Clemente is a FANTASTIC doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Clemente has a great personality, remembers your face, and really attempts to get to know you. He provides EXCELLENT care, is incredibly thorough, and is happy to answer all your questions. He spends lots of time with his patients, and, as a result, sometimes the wait for your appointment can be a bit long, but it's not usually too bad, and it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
He's nice -- but beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clemente is a nice guy who has compassion, but he misdiagnosed me so badly, that specialists were questioning what he was actually talking about. It was very egregious and I would not recommend him to anyone. Yes, he'll be nice to you, but he is not as competent as others in that office. Several specialists I saw had a similar opinion of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor with so much compassion. Every doctor he has referred has been outstanding and top notch. After trying many primary care physicians, we found Dr. Clemente. Everyone we talk to sings his praises. It is a honor to have a doctor so dedicated to care for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Clemente, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warren, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Kloos

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Stoch

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Brodkin

4.7 of 5