The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Cochran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Cochran?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

AWESOME Doctor

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Dr. Cochran is one of the most caring, supportive doctors I've ever been to. He takes the time to explain exactly what he's doing before and after your procedure. He listens and doesn't hurry you along. I truly appreciated his kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable yet professional

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Really enjoyed visiting with Dr Cochran and his team. Treated everyone with respect, answered all questions, and checked in on not just me but family as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best neurosurgeon around Texas

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Dr Cochran is a very sympathetic and patient doctor. He did the impossible by correlating my images to my symptoms and saved me out of my misery by replacing my shunt, which two local neurosurgeons would not hear of it. If you're fed up feeling in pain and sick all the time go for a consultation, he is the man to investigate and listen. In my case he gave me a chance at a much normal life than I was living for the past 3 years. He is a miracle worker! Excellent bedside manner, he was very compassionate and kept everyone in the loop of what was going on and what to expect at all times! Love this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2016

My experience was very negative . He isnt very experienced and not very knowledgeable

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Dr. Cochran was extremely rude to my father and my family when we first saw him. He also was responsible for a major complication involving what he claims was accidental injury to one of the cerebral arteries causing complications that my father still has today.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Cochran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.