ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Dixon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dixon?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Dixon?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Best doctor in the world...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Dr Dixon is competent, caring, and quite compationate. My husband and I both feel good in his hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

An Excellent Doctor

Dr. Dixon has been my family doctor for nearly 20 years and his staff is able to work me in as quickly as possible anytime I am sick. He is friendly, personable and kind. Even his office staff and nurse are competent and gentle expecially when sticking me one or more times with serum. I would recommend Dr. Dixon to anyone seeking the best doctor available in Abilene.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2009

Patient

I've been going to Dr. Dixon since about 1993(?) for my primary care. I am extremely pleased with the level of care my doctor provides me. I've never had even the slightest complaint about the service and treatment he and his staff provides. I strongly recommend him to anyone seeking a very caring, experienced and most importantly God-believing doctor. I especially appreciate his belief in God, which does make a very big difference to me personally. I can talk to him about anything and he listens with great compassion and concern. He doesn't make me feel like "it's all in my head" when I go to him for health problems/concerns. His follow-up is timely and the treatment he prescribes is very helpful. I can't see myself going to any other doctor for my primary health. I give him the highest rating possible and I hope he continues to provide his services to our community. Thank you, Dr. Dixon!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Dixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Kye Lear

    Dr. Kye Lear

    Family Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    38
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Patti May

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Edward Leins

    Family Medicine

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    30