Dr. W Absi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Awesome at being unprofessional (office staff) not medical personnel.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his assistants were very professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
RESPONSE TO Ms. CYNTHIA's REVIEW OF DR. ABSI
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MS. CYNTHIA, DR. ABSI NEVER CHARGES $500 FOR ANY PAPER WORK. THAT'S JUST NOT TRUE!!!!!!!!!! IT MUST HAVE BEEN $50, WHICH IS ACCORDING TO THE STANDARDS. NOBODY WORKS FOR FREE. IT'S GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH A CARING HEART OR GOOD CARE!!!!!! UNFORTUNATELY, THE DECLINE IN HEALTHCARE WITH OBAMACARE HAS MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO TREAT PEOPLE WITH JUST "HEART"!!!!!!!! BECAUSE OUR POOR DOCTORS' BILLS AND ESPENSES TO JUST STAY IN BUSINESS FAR SURPASS THEIR REIMBURSEMENT... AND THEY WORK HARD TO CARE FOR THEIR PATIENTS. BUT NOBODY SEES THIS OR EVEN CARES!!!! I UNDERSTAND YOUR FRUSTRATION FOR TRYING TO GET EVERYTHING "FOR FREE", BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT THE GOVERNMENT IS TRYING TO TELL YOU. BUT, GUESS WHAT, NOTHING IS FREE IN LIFE, SOMEBODY IS PAYING FOR YOU TO STAY HOME AND BE USELESS!!!!!!!!!! SO, GET UP AND SHAKE IT OFF!!! GO TO WORK, IT'S THE BEST THING YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR HEALTH AND FOR THAT OF SOCIETY... I'VE BEEN TO DR. ABSI'S OFFICE MANY TIMES FOR DIFFERENT ISSUES THAT HE HAS TREATED TO PERFECTION AND I LOVE EVERYTHING IN THAT OFFICE. I HAVE SENT MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO HIM AND HE TREATED US ALL LIKE FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
8/20/15 Office Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rated this doctor with a 3 score due to my overall experience in his office. My appointment of 8/20/15 was very disappointing. The front office staff are very unprofessional and not friendly. Dr. Absi is very nice, professional and knowledgeable. The disappointment with Dr. Absi is this, I provided him with a short form to complete regarding his diagnosis of my condition and he agreed to complete it for $500. He also stated he'd sign my disability form for a sticker for my vehicle for another $35. This is criminal!!! I was so stunned and disappointed that Dr. Absi would operate under these type of conditions. I guess greed comes before the patient's care. I had them to send his diagnosis to my primary care doctor and I hope and pray he is not criminal, too. What has happened to a heart that cares for others without a price tag being attached to every deed we do. Is it not enough the high price charged already for the office visit. What has happened to us as human beings instead of greed beings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Dissapointed patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was cancelled by the doctor's office and not rescheduled promptly and I was charged $100 for their mistake. I was denied service unless I pay for their mistakes. Dr. Absi is price gouging in the medical field for his staff incompetence. Most doctors’ office reschedules your appointment and you have the option of calling to change if it does not meet your plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After wasting 2 months with a incompetent MD, I came to Dr. Absi. His staff is VERY PROFESSIONAL. He is compassionate and direct. His nurse is very informed and helpful. I would continue to go to Dr. Absi if he was a part of my new insurance network. I really miss his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Review from Former Patient :)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Absi is very great at what he does. He actually cares about you and your injury and does his very best to fix any problem you have. I definitely recommend him to anyone who has any kind of orthopaedic injury/issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a torn meniscus and was in severe pain when I went to see Dr. Absi for the first time. The entire staff was polite, courteous and kind. He explained my condition to me, saw me again in two weeks for my follow up and even though my condition has not improved yet, I feel better because I know that I'm in great hands. I'm scheduled for my MRI tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and broke my ankle in two places and needed to have 2 plates and 8 screws implanted. Both Dr. Absi and his nurses were caring and have been very helpful during my recovery process. Both incisions were clean and neat. This was my first time ever breaking a bone and Dr. Absi explained the process very clearly and was patient with my many questions. I would definitely refer Orthopedics of Atlanta to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. W Absi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. William Ross Jr

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Powell

26 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Xavier Duralde

33 years experience

4.4 of 5