Dr. Joseph Ades MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ades, ever since he took over Dr. Brazil's practice. Dr. Ades is a superior doctor with a great bedside manor. He always has had a great concern and he always makes me feel like I am his best patient!!! I would definitely refer others that need a great doctor. Thank you Dr. Ades.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ades is a sensible and capable internist. He is thorough and interested in the patient’s well-being. Also, by not being part of a large practice group he is able to offer personalized attention. I highly recommend him as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Ades for more than 20 years, which I believe should answer most questions. He is thorough and has always spent both the time and shown the willingness to answer any questions I've had as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ades is a great doctor. It is easy to get an appointment with him and he does not keep you waiting. He spends time with you and actually asks relevant questions. I highly recommend him! Sharon, his nurse, is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Bad news and over billed me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a quack !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
You're in good hands
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ades practices medicine the way things used to be and the way we all wish It still was. He always manages to fit you in, even when short notice. He sits with you before and after a visit to listen to your concerns and questions. He is a knowledgeable practitioner with, in my experience ,excellent diagnostic skills, but important to me, is not an alarmist. He is, happily, not antibiotic crazy, but will prescribe when necessary. He will consult with you on the phone and will call you with test results, not just mail them. You are in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Ades is intelligent and caring;always professional and a generally available and conscientious physician. I strongly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Dr. Ades
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ades is professional, courteous and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
dr. ades experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ades has been my primary care physician for about two decades, and he has always been there for me and my family. While providing excellent care for ongoing issues like annual physical exams and continuing chronic conditions, he is informed on problems involving more specialized ailments. His talents include explaining medical issues, knowing and recommending excellent specialists, and providing information that some specialists do not. All around, I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Very Professional & does Not Rush U Out Of The Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Ades for over 6 years now and he always takes time to listen to my concerns and does not rush me out of his office. Also his medical staff of "one" will go out of their way to help you with billing discrepancies. I would not think of switches Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ades has been my doctor for 20+ years. In this time I have come to trust him completely. He is highly knowledgeable and his diagnoses have always been on the mark. He spends time discussing your concerns and will not pooh pooh them. He will give you a reason why he is making a recommendation. Unlike many other doctors he actually likes it when his patients come in well informed having read up the material from mayoclinic.com for example before a visit. He will acknowledge what you know and then add a lot of information to help you. We are really lucky to have a doctor of his caliber treating us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Overall, a pretty good Dr. w/an amaizing Nurse Assistant!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family and I have been patients of Dr. Ades for almost 10 years. Our dedication to his practice is partly due to his amaizing nurse assistant, Sharon. Always displaying a benign disposition and sincere regard-- she's equally attentive, complaisant and receptive to ones needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ades, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarrytown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yan Li

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Feld

39 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Altholz

28 years experience

3.7 of 5