ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Ades Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Ades?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Ades, ever since he took over Dr. Brazil's practice. Dr. Ades is a superior doctor with a great bedside manor. He always has had a great concern and he always makes me feel like I am his best patient!!! I would definitely refer others that need a great doctor. Thank you Dr. Ades.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Dr Ades is a sensible and capable internist. He is thorough and interested in the patient’s well-being. Also, by not being part of a large practice group he is able to offer personalized attention. I highly recommend him as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Ades for more than 20 years, which I believe should answer most questions. He is thorough and has always spent both the time and shown the willingness to answer any questions I've had as a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Highly recommend

Dr. Ades is a great doctor. It is easy to get an appointment with him and he does not keep you waiting. He spends time with you and actually asks relevant questions. I highly recommend him! Sharon, his nurse, is fantastic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Bad news and over billed me

This guy is a quack !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

You're in good hands

Dr. Ades practices medicine the way things used to be and the way we all wish It still was. He always manages to fit you in, even when short notice. He sits with you before and after a visit to listen to your concerns and questions. He is a knowledgeable practitioner with, in my experience ,excellent diagnostic skills, but important to me, is not an alarmist. He is, happily, not antibiotic crazy, but will prescribe when necessary. He will consult with you on the phone and will call you with test results, not just mail them. You are in good hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Dr, Ades is intelligent and caring;always professional and a generally available and conscientious physician. I strongly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Dr. Ades

Dr. Ades is professional, courteous and compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

dr. ades experience

Dr. Ades has been my primary care physician for about two decades, and he has always been there for me and my family. While providing excellent care for ongoing issues like annual physical exams and continuing chronic conditions, he is informed on problems involving more specialized ailments. His talents include explaining medical issues, knowing and recommending excellent specialists, and providing information that some specialists do not. All around, I recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Very Professional & does Not Rush U Out Of The Office

I have been going to Dr. Ades for over 6 years now and he always takes time to listen to my concerns and does not rush me out of his office. Also his medical staff of "one" will go out of their way to help you with billing discrepancies. I would not think of switches Doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Ades has been my doctor for 20+ years. In this time I have come to trust him completely. He is highly knowledgeable and his diagnoses have always been on the mark. He spends time discussing your concerns and will not pooh pooh them. He will give you a reason why he is making a recommendation. Unlike many other doctors he actually likes it when his patients come in well informed having read up the material from mayoclinic.com for example before a visit. He will acknowledge what you know and then add a lot of information to help you. We are really lucky to have a doctor of his caliber treating us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Ades is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarrytown, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Yan Li

    Dr. Yan Li

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tarrytown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Edward Yun

    Dr. Edward Yun

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tarrytown, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    11