ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Aleo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Aleo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr. Aleo's excellent care

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr. Aleo has been my primary care doctor for 10 years. He has always been caring, informative, and extremely competent. He will find time to see me in emergencies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good, but spread too thin

Posted on January 25th, 2016

I have mixed feelings about Dr. Aleo. I've seen him for almost two decades now, and had mostly positive experiences under his care. He seems increasingly rushed as of late, though, and it has really diminished him as a primary care physician. He always seems to have one eye on the door, no longer gives me opportunities to ask questions or raise concerns, and seems almost put off when I bring up a question or concern unprompted. He'll tell me to make another appointment to look into it, but I get the distinct impression he hopes I won't. Admittance for a scheduled appointment is usually very fast. He and his staff are often very slow to follow up, though. It takes several days (and sometimes repeated attempts) to get responses to phone and Patient Portal messages. I'm grateful for the years of care Dr. Aleo has provided, but I'm probably going to go elsewhere soon. I feel like Dr Aleo and his staff are simply too busy these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Aleo is the Best

Posted on November 14th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Aleo for over 20 years and I can't say enough good things about him. He always has time to talk with me when I have questions, his manner is friendly and concerned, and his diagnosis is always spot on. If an issue is out of his realm of expertise, he will refer me to a specialist. I wish there were more doctors like him! He is wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor hampered by staff

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Dr Aleo is a fine doctor, although over the last few years his practice has grown so large that he always seems rushed. The staff treat patients like they are an annoyance - staff treatment ranges from a weary tolerance of patients to downright rudeness. Perhaps they are overworked as well. To get any services (such as an emergency appointment or prescription refill) one must jump through an ever-changing series of hoops. However, Dr Aleo is respectful of patient's time - in years of seeing him I have never had to wait more than a trivial amount of time. However, once he turns you over to staff for tests, bloodwork, etc - well, bring a good book!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2009

Quick to dismiss some symptoms without fully investigating yet other times is quick to order tests for symptoms. Problems arose as a result of not investigating concerns. Usually okay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why do I need a doctor if he is not there for me when I really need him the most?

Posted on February 11th, 2009

Doctor was very nice and very polite during the visit.He made a lot of promises. I was excited when I transferred to his office...I got really sick: fever over 103, tried to call - nothing, I left message - no one called back, I tried to make an appointment - even after explaining how sick I was, I've been told he was available only in a week... I ended up in ER.I though am just a bad day, but...I had another emergency - and story repeated itself in frustrating matterWhy do I need a doctor if he is not there for me when I really need him the most?It is a nightmare not only to see a doctor but to prove that I have an appointment. I have a rule now never forget an appointment card, because I have to prove receptionist that I scheduled appointment almost every time my name is not found in the computer! It is ridiculous. In spite that doctor seemed so nice and location is so convenient I'm looking for a new one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2008

Very hard to get through his staff to him directly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Aleo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.