ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Allen Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Allen?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Great staff, good location, family friendly for sure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Over the years...

I have been a patient of Dr. Fassetts for over 15 years. He is a wonderful man, and I hope he continues to practice medicine for many years. Dr Allen is the physician I see when I cannot get an appt with Fassett. Dr Allen always seems distracted and not overly interested in making any conversation at all. He wants to get in and out of the room.His nurse leaves much to be desired. She is rude and unkind to patients. Both my mother and my husband have commented on how unnecessarily nasty she is to paying patients. Last time I went in she slapped a paper in my hand and gruffly told me I could get my blood work elsewhere. She did not offer an explanation, and didn't even tell me to fast for the test... which I had to get twice . The quality of care has gone down dramatically over the years, I am seriously considering changing doctors at this point.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 25th, 2011

the best part about this office is how easy it is to be seen. usually dr allen will see you within a day or too. that is the best thing about this doctor. otherwise, pretty mediocre...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Dr. Allen - Excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Doc Joe for 10 years. His bedside manner, courtesy and professionalism has always been stellar.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Best doctor I have had. Staff is on the ball and does not drag their feet.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Does the Doctor "CARE" more about certain types of insured patients ...??

I switched over to Dr. Allen last year, as heard he also specializes in 'sports medicine", and I have seen him 4-5 visits, for several issues. EACH time, his persona seems as if he doesn't care much at all at what I am trying to describe (symptoms-wise). I am starting to wonder if he normally just doesn't show ANY enthusiasm/caring/passion about anything at all, personality-wise, or does my HMO type of insurance coverage only warrant a small degree of caring. Hopefully not, as I have had many doctors/surgeons/specialists in 4-5 different states, and none seemed to possess his level of "caring".I will be changing doctors soon, and am afraid I CANNOT recommend Dr. Allen to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

Great doctor, good staff

I've been going to Dr. Allen for years and have never had anything but great experiences. Even though I only seem him once a year or so, he always remember my history, what sport I play, what college I'm in, and whatever my previous ailments have been. He listens to what I have to say and takes my opinion into consideration while being as professional and personable as a doctor can be. He never seems in a rush, always spends enough time with me, and leaves me feeling like I'm leaving a friend rather than a random doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2010

Good Doctor, Bad Office Staff

Dr. Allen is actually a very nice and helpful Doctor, but the staff that takes calls and make appointments are unhelpful and rude. Seems to have gotten worse over the last year or so.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

Very mediocre doctor

He is nice, but doesn't seem to be personable. He also doesn't seem to care very much.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Fassett

    Dr. Richard Fassett

    Family Medicine, Otolaryngology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    48
  • Dr. Vincent Nguyen

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Francesca Adriano

    Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.69 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12