ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Alshon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Alshon?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Alshon?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

I was given hope. The Dr. Aslhon was fantastic just as the reviews had stated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

HE IS OUTSTANDING WITH INJECTIONS, AND EXPLAINS ALL PROCEDURES. GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. PRAYS WITH YOU BEFORE PROCEDURES.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Kind & Compassionate

I have been seeing Dr. Alshon for six or seven years. He has always treated me with great kindness and compassion. He is very easy to talk with and has a staff that is equally competent. If I have extra questions, he always takes the time to listen and respond. I have recommended him a few times and always will if someone asks for a pain management doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

VERY compassionate, knowledgeable, explained what he was doing and why. He even apologized when he caused me some pain during a test! One of my most positive doctor visits I have ever had. I would recommend him to anyone !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Dr.Alshon is a TRUE HEALER, I feel blessed to be a patient under his care.

~ You can tell a LOT about a doctor and his staff on your first visit by the attitude of the RETURNING patients in the lobby with you. In a PAIN MANAGEMENT office you might expect to see suffering faces and looks of discomfort... but not here. Dr Alshon's lobby was alive with smiles and patient conversations with staff members on a first name basis. THIS DOCTOR and his staff are quite simply the BEST at diagnosing the causes of your pain and then treating it directly and immediately. As a patient that limped his way into the office in agony a few weeks ago, I now return weekly for minor physical therapy with a brisk walk and a smile - knowing my pain is fading with every visit. In my opinion, Dr Alshon and his entire staff are not there to throw meds at you and keep you returning over and over again with "wait-n-see" attitude, they are there to HEAL you in any and every way possible. Combining procedure and therapy to end suffering. Thank You Dr. Alshon for giving me my life back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Alshon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

  • Dr. Eugene Pereira

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Kianfa Martinez-Lu

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Eliezer Soto

    Dr. Eliezer Soto

    Pain Management, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Tamarac, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    10