The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Altongy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Altongy?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Appointments

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Dr Altongy treated my son since the age of 5 we are patients of record. Right now I do not have insurance kicks in next week, my son who is 12 now twisted his ankle this week and it is hurting on and off. I called to get an appointment for tomorrow and was told without insurance can't be seen. I was very disappointed because it's not like I was looking for a free visit, willing to pay out of pocket cash if need be. Just needed my son seen. Not a happy patient right now, never thought I would be refused treatment when willing to pay>

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a doctor visit should be!

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Dr Altongy was pleasant and caring. He and his staff were wonderful. They explained everything thoroughly. He is endearingly quirky. My 10 yr old felt completely comfortable too. I left feeling well taken care of.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient Thanks

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Thank you for all of your time and energy you spent with me and my family about ten years back. Your treatment truly changed my life. I hope that you are well. To future patients- this guy is the man .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2010

DR. Altongy is an excellent doctor, and a wonderful person. We have been seeing him for 10 yrs. now for various sports related injuries for my 3 kids. He always errs on the side of caution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on April 29th, 2010

he messed me up beyond repair.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love the Dr - hate the wait!

Posted on April 16th, 2009

He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly. He is a great Dr. but we have been to him 4 times (today is our last!) and have had to wait OVER AN HOUR for each appt. His staff is rude and not helpful. They are quick to take your co-pay then make you wait, and wait and wait... We found another Dr. in the area and will NEVER go back to Dr. Altongy (unless he get's a new office staff and schedules less appointments)!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Altongy is the best!!

Posted on March 12th, 2009

We have been going to Dr. Altongy for years. He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly. Have referred patients to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Altongy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.