Dr. Joseph Altongy MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Summit, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Appointments
Dr Altongy treated my son since the age of 5 we are patients of record. Right now I do not have insurance kicks in next week, my son who is 12 now twisted his ankle this week and it is hurting on and off. I called to get an appointment for tomorrow and was told without insurance can't be seen. I was very disappointed because it's not like I was looking for a free visit, willing to pay out of pocket cash if need be. Just needed my son seen. Not a happy patient right now, never thought I would be refused treatment when willing to pay>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
What a doctor visit should be!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Altongy was pleasant and caring. He and his staff were wonderful. They explained everything thoroughly. He is endearingly quirky. My 10 yr old felt completely comfortable too. I left feeling well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Former Patient Thanks
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for all of your time and energy you spent with me and my family about ten years back. Your treatment truly changed my life. I hope that you are well. To future patients- this guy is the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Altongy is an excellent doctor, and a wonderful person. We have been seeing him for 10 yrs. now for various sports related injuries for my 3 kids. He always errs on the side of caution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
never again
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he messed me up beyond repair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Love the Dr - hate the wait!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly. He is a great Dr. but we have been to him 4 times (today is our last!) and have had to wait OVER AN HOUR for each appt. His staff is rude and not helpful. They are quick to take your co-pay then make you wait, and wait and wait... We found another Dr. in the area and will NEVER go back to Dr. Altongy (unless he get's a new office staff and schedules less appointments)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
Dr. Altongy is the best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We have been going to Dr. Altongy for years. He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly. Have referred patients to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Altongy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.