ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Altongy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Altongy?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Altongy?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Appointments

Dr Altongy treated my son since the age of 5 we are patients of record. Right now I do not have insurance kicks in next week, my son who is 12 now twisted his ankle this week and it is hurting on and off. I called to get an appointment for tomorrow and was told without insurance can't be seen. I was very disappointed because it's not like I was looking for a free visit, willing to pay out of pocket cash if need be. Just needed my son seen. Not a happy patient right now, never thought I would be refused treatment when willing to pay>

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

What a doctor visit should be!

Dr Altongy was pleasant and caring. He and his staff were wonderful. They explained everything thoroughly. He is endearingly quirky. My 10 yr old felt completely comfortable too. I left feeling well taken care of.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Former Patient Thanks

Thank you for all of your time and energy you spent with me and my family about ten years back. Your treatment truly changed my life. I hope that you are well. To future patients- this guy is the man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

DR. Altongy is an excellent doctor, and a wonderful person. We have been seeing him for 10 yrs. now for various sports related injuries for my 3 kids. He always errs on the side of caution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

never again

he messed me up beyond repair.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

Love the Dr - hate the wait!

He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly. He is a great Dr. but we have been to him 4 times (today is our last!) and have had to wait OVER AN HOUR for each appt. His staff is rude and not helpful. They are quick to take your co-pay then make you wait, and wait and wait... We found another Dr. in the area and will NEVER go back to Dr. Altongy (unless he get's a new office staff and schedules less appointments)!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Dr. Altongy is the best!!

We have been going to Dr. Altongy for years. He has always taken the time to explain things thoroughly. Have referred patients to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Altongy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.

  • Dr. Heidi Hullinger

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Mitchell Reiter

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Drzala

    Dr. Mark Drzala

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Summit, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    25