Dr. Joseph Ament MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 50.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Best Care in the World
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ament gives thorough diagnostic tests--many done in office; thorough medical interview and exam. His referrals are equally thorough and world class. His staff is equally caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
The Very Best
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was running late one day for a meeting when I had a bad fall on an uneven sidewalk. My hands and knees were scraped bare and bleeding. I was near Dr. Ament's office, but I knew how busy he is. I stopped in just to ask if I could have an alcohol pad and some band aids. The gal I spoke to put me in one of the offices, and to my amazement, precious Dr. Ament came in, got on his knees where I was seated, and cleaned my wounds, knees, then hands, bandaged me, and never uttered one word complaint. Just asked me to let him know how I was in a few days. Is there any other doctor in NYC who would do that? I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal compassionate Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my doctor for past 16 years. He is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ament's office by a colleague, but when I initially called the next available appointment was in 3 weeks. The staff was so courteous and generous.She offered me a same day appointment because another patient had just cancelled. The service by staff and the doctor was very professional at the office! Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nobody like dr Ament he is by far the smartest and best Dr I have ever gone to.He spends time listening to to you , he is concerned and caring besides being a wonderful human being and fantastic physician. The wait is long , but I would never go to anyone else .Dr ament does not sit at his computer writing while seeing you like many that I have gone to. His patients love him and there is a reason..... He is the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Patient Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ament is the finest doctor i have ever visited each patient get his full attention just 110 percent professionalthe best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
WHAT'S BEST!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR.AMENT'S FOR OVER 13 YRS NOW.HE IS AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR,EXCEPTIONAL BEDSIDE MANNER, COURTESY, CARING. HE RATIONALIZES WITH YOU FOR THE BEST CARE OPTIONS.ONE CAN REALLY APPRECIATE A DOCTOR LIKE DR. AMENT WHEN YOU'VE HAD TO DEAL WITH SOME OTHERS. HE'S THE BEST. JUST HAVE TO WAIT SO, SO LONG {HOURS}. THAT'S THE ONLY RESERVATION. BUT HE'S REALLY THE BEST!

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Highly Recommended!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be prepared that when you go to see Dr. Ament you will probably wait well over an hour however he is worth it! Dr. Ament has been my physician for several years. He is professional, knowledgeable and caring. Additionally, Dr. Ament provides his patients with ample consulation time to discuss any issues. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
The Best!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a Dr as professional , smart and above all as caring as Dr. Joseph Ament. I waited in his waiting room a very long time, but once I saw him I realized it is worth it. He made a correct diagnosis that no one else was able to figure out!He is my hero! Dr Ament is one of the most caring human beings one could meet. I would highly recommend Dr Ament ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
a caring , smart and compassionate physician
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for wonderful and compassionate physician Dr joseph Ament is the one I would tell you to go to. You may have to wait a little while in his waiting room , but that is because he spends a great amount of time with each patient. He is caring, interested and above all extremely smart .I have never been to a Dr who is as thorough and as him.In my opinion he is the best in Nyc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Ament, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.